We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best neighborhood and wonderful flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
living area
tv
bedroom
bedroom
guest
The building
Luxury sofa bed
Luxury sofa bed
our rabbits
Bathroom
shower / bath tab
Detail
9 streets at the corner
The neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sightsee7...
1 review
“Best neighborhood and wonderful flat!”
Reviewed October 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

My husband and our brother in law stayed in this flat for 3 nights and loved it.
The Jordaan is a hip and beautiful neighborhood within walking distance to all of Amsterdam’s key sites plus it made me feel like a local:-) The owners met us and explained the keys, washing machine and drier( a bonus), kitchen, TV etc
The flat is meticulously clean with every small convenience a traveler could want. Three of us were very comfortable with very good beds.
I highly recommend and would stay there again for sure.
Travel light because the stairs are steep - but we didn’t mind because the second floor is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessn626
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in great area of Amsterdam”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, beautiful area, best little streets can be reached easily by foot. Many cafes, restaurants, shops and museums near by.The apartment is charming, clean, with all you need. We were four people and it felt spacious and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and responsive. Definitely a good choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and location!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely loft apartment with plenty of space. Modern and clean and in a great location. Smadar is lovely and welcoming too. Will definitely stay again!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveJ1678
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this apartment many times because we love it. The location in the charming area of Jordaan is within easy reach of Amsterdam Centrum and the transport links are excellent. The apartment itself has all the amenities one could need; the kitchen is very well equipped and overall it is a very comfortable and welcoming place. The owners are always helpful and accommodating which is one of the reasons that since we discovered this apartment we wouldn't book with anyone else for our annual trip to Amsterdam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagit G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Wק enjoyed the apartment very much. The area is quiet and cozy, the beds are comfortable and there is the pampering of the details that make you feel good. Thank you Smadar and Martin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The most perfect place to stay in the Jordaan neighborhood. Within walking distance of everything and our hosts were above and beyond our expectations. Wine, chocolate, fruit upon arrival..felt like home the first day. Must return soon!
Very quiet for sleeping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkandek
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location. ”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Smadar and Martin’s apartment was exactly as described. A great apartment overlooking a fantastic street. Many restaurants and shops nearby. A perfect place to stay while exploring Amsterdam.

Smadar met us at the apartment and was the perfect host. She setup an extra bed for our daughter and we were greeted with a bottle of wine and chocolate. The kitchen is well stocked and has pretty much everything you might need during your stay. The building is modern and on a great street.

We really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again on our next visit to Amsterdam. We highly recommend Smadar and Martin’s apartment to anyone considering a visit to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing