We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Amsterdam Boat Center tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Amsterdam Boat Center
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
97
15
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
15
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal cruise polished wood morning cruise hotel estherea entertaining commentary highly recommend this company captain arthur free coffee or tea lasted minutes cruise company enjoyable tour singel canal small group interesting facts private tour great guide passengers
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Our hotel arranged for us to take the Heated Luxury Salon Boat tour. The cost was 22.50E per person and lasted 90 minutes. We had an informative guide/pilot who gave us a historical view of the city and the canals. It is a great overview and way to experience the city of Amsterdam. It was nice to have a live guide who could answer all of our questions.Boarding was on the Singel canal.

Thank SusanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

lovely trip along the canal , all in english, guide was very informative and so much better than going on one of the big boats, only 6 of us on the trip i took. the sixe of the boat can go through canals not used by the main tourist ones

Thank Candis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

From the moment we were assisted aboard the beautiful boat, the captain was nothing less than gracious. He was quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, both history and current day. He pointed out several historical features and even just current interesting facts, like about the cat hotel. The tour itself was fact filled, entertaining, and time flew.

Thank KathyG634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Did an 11.30am cruise on a rainy Sunday morning in November and the boat was nearly full. A good indicator. A small canal boat means that you can get to see some of the narrower, intersteing areas of the city and skipper Arthur is extremely informative and good fun. Free tea and coffee, serve yourself, and other refreshments on sale. Great value trip for the money, 1.5 hours, and a great way to see the old parts of the city. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

This was recommended by our hotel concierge in Renaissance..i had to give hotel 5 e to reserve our spot which i believe the hotel keeps as commission then we pay 17.50 to the canal cruise office....the narrator/ boat driver unfortunately was not engaging at all..did not seem too interested... The boat itself is quite nice and the free coffee and tea was a plus... Other than that, it's not worth the fees

Thank ernie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk Jan B, Owner at Amsterdam Boat Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Ernie,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the boat cruise did not meet your expectations. We normally receive very good reviews from the majority of our guests, but of course we are not perfect and we always appreciate positive feedback in order to improve our boat cruise.
Could you please send us an e-mail with the details of your boat cruise (date and time) to info@amsterdamboatcenter.com? Then we will contact the captain about this.
If you have any questions or if there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us as well.
Kind regards,
Henk Jan Buchel
Amsterdam Boat Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews