We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
front side metropolitan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
extra washbasin for make up etc
bathroom with toilet and shower
garden
sint nicolaasstraat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Natrons
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay in Amsterdam. Perfect location directly in the city center. You can walk to everything and the metro is right around the corner. The room is excellent. Clean with a private entrance. Really comfortable bed and any amenities you need. The couple that owns the house was great. They gave us good recommendations and were a pleasure to talk to. We will definitely be back...hopefully to skate on the canals in winter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaniS30
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC Location and so peaceful in the heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Fabulous location and you can come and go as you please. The apartment is great - spacious and relaxing. Perfect place to wind down after a day (or night) in a very vibrant city. Loved the courtyard and privacy. We're DEFINITELY staying here again - better than any hotel anywhere!! Check out the website - what you see is genuinely what you get (actually, we got even more than expected). Also, the bed was VERY comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macduf30
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Would just like people to know of this little gem right in the centre of Amsterdam yet could be a world away once in the apartment.
Living & bed room large enough to wander around and not feel trapped,
Instant access into garden area great for just relaxing

Check out there website

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Metropolitan”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, as it was a 5-7 minute walk from the train, and from there a short walk to Jordan which had some great restaurants. We used the bikes to head down to the museums for the full Amsterdam experience. It was great to have a spacious place AND a courtyard! We loved the nespresso/magicmix espresso maker so much we came home and bought one. It was such a treat to make endless espresso to work through the jet lag. Sebastian was kind, helpful and easy going. What more could you want?

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbau1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended stay in the heart of Amsterdam.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Metropolitan. It was right in the city centre and close to everything. Having bikes available for us to use made everything even more convenient. The apartment was gorgeous, spacious and very quiet, and we were made to feel very welcome. Recommended!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylos25
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent will be going back!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in metropolitan for 5 nights at the beginning of September.
The location was fantastic couldn't be more central. The hosts were lovely who helped us with places to eat and things to do and took us on a boat ride.
The room itself is the best part large comfy bed tv and coffee maker. Also a fridge so you can buy food from the shops and make your own lunch to eat in your garden! Excellent place couldn't recommend it enough already looking into going back!

S & R

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brist0lia...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Sitting in the peace of the courtyard garden of the studio flat at 29 Sint Nicolaasstraat, it is difficult to believe that you are in the centre of Amsterdam, within walking distance of just about everywhere! Marijn and Sebastiaan grew up in the city, and could not be more congenial hosts, friendly and witty, and all of course in fluent English. They made our stay in the beautiful city of Amsterdam a joy, and after just a few days it felt like we were leaving old friends. We could not recommend the Metropolitan more highly. We were so lucky to have found such a great place to stay.
Thank you Marijn and Sebastiaan.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing