We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
915
901
228
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
901
228
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station heineken music hall ziggo dome waffle maker complimentary breakfast the breakfast area business trip restaurants and shops nice breakfast business hotel excellent hotel hotel is located booked this hotel public transport ajax stops netherlands
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The one hotel one would like is this one, conveniently located , nice staff , quality breakfast, no fuss, cooperative attitude, Nice rooms , sufficient supplies my list will go on . Whatever a tourist needs is provided by this particular hotel. Albeit on costlier side, it is worth it. Lot of places to buy daily needs and roam around.bang opposite Arena Bouleward station , very clean hotel , everything so perfect that visitor the welcome in environment. Love for Amsterdam may start here.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Nitin J,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The hotel is about a 2-minute walk from the metro / railway station, from where you can get into the city centre in 10-15 minutes.
Very nice staff, good enough breakfast and the usual, standard rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Botond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Botond P,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a quick stop that's near the airport, this hotel gives fantastic value for money (especially against the airport hotels, which can only be reached by shuttle bus). 15-20 mins by train from Schiphol, and < 100m from the train station (Bijlmer Arena).

It's clearly a business hotel; don't expect 24h room service or an international breakfast selection. The service, however, is great; Naina and Bas from the Front Desk were very accommodating.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Mike S,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding Naina and Bas!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

I stayed at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam for one night on 24 June 2018.
I made the decision to book this hotel purely on its convenient location and the general impression when I enquired about a room at the reception desk
(I booked online).

The Hampton was the perfect solution for an unplanned extra night in Amsterdam.
I could have extended my stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, but the Hampton was without question a superior prospect. I have only positive things to say about my experience.

The Room

As it was for only one night I opted for a Standard Room with inclusive breakfast in this 3 Star hotel for £95.75. The Hampton room rate was significantly cheaper and better value than the 4 Star Mercure I stayed in the previous night. The immaculately presented room was modern, functional and despite being compact the circulation space was sufficient. The bed vouchsafed a comfortable night’s sleep. The bathroom was well designed and clean.

The Common Areas

The common areas continued the unostentatious thematic design of the room and were maintained to an equally excellent standard. The reception lounge was populated with some fantastically sumptuous sofas.

The Staff

The Hampton staff were trained to a 4 Star hotel standard and were faultless in their service delivery. The day before, I had a nasty fall on a raised feature of the concourse outside the hotel’s entrance (hence the extended stay), but luckily did not break anything. The municipal authority was responsible for the concourse’s maintenance and I asked the hotel manager to file a safety report with the appropriate department. He was incredibly understanding and only too willing submit the report, then confirmed that he had done so within the hour.

The Breakfast

The Hampton did not have a fully-fledged restaurant, which is normal for a
3 Star hotel. The Continental buffet style breakfast was served on the ground floor across from the reception lounge. The food selection and quality were top notch. They had two ingenious waffle-makers that made delicious waffles.

The Location

The Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam is located on the Amsterdam Arena Boulevard,
in the Zuidoost entertainment district. The hotel is a two-minute walk from the Amsterdam Bijlmer train and metro station, which is a major plus. This is a fantastic hotel if you are planning to attend a concert or event at the Ziggo Dome or the Amsterdam Johan Cruijff Arena and want to be closer to the metro.

One important point if you are a foodie, the surrounding Zuidoost district has an atrocious selection of restaurants, unless you want fast food, bar quality food or mediocre restaurant food. The only decent restaurant I could find was Japanese, which was shocking given that the area plays host to several large and popular entertainment venues. If you demand high calibre cuisine and aspire to fine dining, then you will need to go into the city centre, unless things improve within the Arena Boulevard in this respect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SonicDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear SonicDreamer,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were hurt outside the hotel, but we are glad to hear that you did not break anything and that our staff took care off you.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our signature waffles at our breakfast!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

I regularly spend a night here for business travel purposes. Generally I find the offering very good value for money, unless scarcity in the market pushes the prices too high. Four star offering (minus a few luxury services maybe) for a 3 star price, right next to the Bijlmer Arena train station! The staff is very kind and helpful. Thanks to Raveena for retrieving my jacket the other day which I had left behind a few weeks ago. And a special mention for Angela in the kitchen too; usually I find the scrambled eggs at breakfast a little bit too 'well done' but yesterday they were absolutely perfect (nicely creamy and moist) A real espresso machine (instead of that Douwe Egberts brewing device) at the otherwise nice breakfast buffet would be a major plus.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Phillemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Phillemon,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will inform Raveena and Angela about your kind words, thank you.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews