We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adam at it's best !”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Woof_zh
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Adam at it's best !”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My 3 ladies and me, we had a very relaxed & comfortable stay in ADAM, it was a wonderful way to explore the city. The sweet little houseboat is an amazing & cosy place to stay if you want to come down a bit from your daily routine. The B'n'B is located just 2 tram stations from the main station & from the central of ADAM. Siet is very cool & polite person & she spared no effort to provide us a pleasant stay. Thanxx to Siet (and Bubi the cat!!!) for the dutch eggs and the wonderful familiar feeling during our stay. WE definitely will come back ! Cheerz, Marcus

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Wow what a guy! Marcus stayed with 3 girl friends for 3 nights. They where all so cheer full and easy going. Marcus is very thoughtful and polite but yet very relaxed and full of humor. We all shared breakfast on their last morning which was a very nice get together. They left the boat spotless. Hopefully we will meet again, for sure they are all very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary jo B
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living like a local in real Amsterdam”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this boat. Quaint, charming and cosy it was the Amsterdam we were looking for. The location was great, convenient to the city (5 minutes by bike to Amsterdam Central train station) but a world away from the honky Tonk tourist traps. The boat itself is fitted out perfectly, just like a little house. The water is hot, the toilet is a real toilet (as opposed to a chemical pump toilet on other boats), a wood burning stove added to the cosy atmosphere which was sometimes hard to leave! It really had all the comforts of a home. The owner was great too. She was very generous with her time on arrival, sharing things to do in Amsterdam with us and was relaxed about checkout time.
Overall, I'd highly recommended this lovely boat. It's an authentic Amsterdam experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your great review. I got red cheeks from it! I found most joy in taking care of my guests,making sure they are enjoying their stay.
Thank you very much you are very welcome back!

Siet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepe871
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wunderfull stay in a great houseboar”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the hous boat Tante Piet.
Allready on arrivel "Siet" the owner of the houseboat gave us a warm welcome and showed us so many stuff on a map to do.

The houseboat is such a great place.
It is modern and really really cosy. Expecially the wood oven.
I was there with my girl friend. It's a really romantic place :) So perfect to stay with your partner.

Siet made us brakefast and she took care on everything. A really relaxed and friendly person. I hope we will see her someday again.

Thanks for the great time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and such a good review. I am very glad that you had such a lovely stay. Hopefully we will meet again! Of course you are very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunburyis...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Little Boat”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a uniquely Amsterdam place to stay look no further. It's a beautiful little boat comfortably furnished with a cozy wood burning fire and a very friendly cat. We even weathered a bit of a storm in the boat and could barely feel the rocking. The only consideration was that it was a bit chilly since the main heating source is the wood stove, and if you are not particularly skilled at working one it can be a bit of an adventure to warm yourself up. The proprietor is very friendly, like a good aunt should be, and gives you recommendations of non-touristy places to frequent. We would have never found the best fondue in the city were it not for her advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cat
Liked least: The chill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review, it was very nice meeting you.
Warm regards, Siet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinytim62...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect break”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A really warm welcome from Siet to her lovely barge. She took time to make us very welcome with teas and provide her personal recommendations on what to see or do based on our plans. Her helpful approach created a marked up map of excellent bars, restaurants, shops and other areas to see, having visited Amsterdam a few times it was great to get a new perspective.

Siet briefed on how to use the barge and importantly how to light the log burner perfect for the cooler evenings. The barge is easy to find providing lovely stylish accommodation giving a different view of Amsterdam rather than the usual hotel. The barge is in really good location with tram nearby or 15 minute walk to the centre.

Space on the barge is great and for those worried about head room I’m 6’5” and there was no stooping or ducking. Excellent WIFI for event searching and pre booking tickets very useful for queue jumping.

We were welcomed by Boobie the cat on each return who defiantly likes company and sitting on the lazier visitor who avoids getting up and making drinks!

Overall a perfect place to have a break and see Amsterdam thoroughly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you so much, glad you had a great time:-)! Hopefully we will meet again.
Warm regards, Siet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melburn82
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Amsterdam experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in September 2013, and absolutely loved it. First of all, Siet, the hostess was fun, warm, friendly and happy to either chat with us or just let us do our thing. The boat itself was incredible, we loved everything about it. It was super clean, comfortable, and such refreshing change from staying in hotels or hostels. It is in an area just out of the busy centre of Amsterdam, about a 15-20 minute walk away. This was great because it meant being able to retreat to a quieter part of Amsterdam, away from the bustle of the tourist areas in the centre, while still being close enough to get there without a hassle. It also meant being able to see a little bit more of the city that was not so touristy. The boat is in a line of house boats on a street that is pretty much dedicated to just them, the other boats are not touristy, so it feels like you are in a little local community - almost like a local!
The bedroom was awesome, we really liked the raised bed, which was solo comfortable - and after a long day/night, the gentle rocking of the boat ensures you get off to sleep effortlessly. It also has a bathroom.
The boat has everything you need, and Siet was willing to help out with anything. She was great at letting us know where to go, and what to do (ask about the 'Stork' pub). She also provided some great food etc, and taught us how to make the Dutch bread roles super crispy for our breakfast. The second morning she cooked us breakfast, and....it was awesome!
Can't recommend this place enough, it was definitely a highlight for my girlfriend's and I Europe trip - looking forward to going back soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and the boat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Great you enjoyed your stay so much, thank you for all your compliments. Hosting you was a big joy!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanRoytra...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing host and location”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a true experience of a house boat in Amsterdam. This house boat is very cozy and is perfect for a solo traveller or a couple. Siet is an amazing host and was very helpful and friendly - she offered tips as to where to go in Amsterdam and places to eat. Siet made us a lovely breakfast and helped us with our laundry. We all enjoyed a great dinner together as well. Siet is also very accomodating. Wish we had stayed here for more than just a night. Will definately stay here on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing