We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The real Amsterdam Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jamesbrow...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The real Amsterdam Experience!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time me and my friends have stayed on Sietske's houseboat, and for good reason, we loved it the first time and this time was even better.
We arrived in Amsterdam on a Sunday to some sunshine, and after getting the train from the airport to Amsterdam station we took the short tram ride to the houseboat.
Sietske greeted us and offered us all a beer, great start to a nice holiday, we had a catch up and asked Sietske about local places to try, she recommended a brilliant steakhouse that we enjoyed on the second evening.
As I say this is the real Amsterdam experience, very close to the centre and there's something magical about staying on a boat.
Also the host, Sietske is a hive of information for all things Amsterdam, and her suggestions on places to eat and drink have always been perfect.
The highlight of this trip was taking her speedboat out for a trip round the canals!
Will look forward to staying again in the future, and can recommend this to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the fact we were staying on a boat :)
Liked least: We had to leave too soon, four days not enough!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareiaFox
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was really surprised! Never expected that a boat can be so cozy and nice. It was wonderful! Clean, bright, charming, romantic and so much more! The owner was so sweet and courteous! She gave us so much tipps what we can visit. Rent a bike and go! The boat was 10 minutes away from the central station and the city. The summer evenings where so calm and pleasant at the moorings. I will came back and check out the winter months! Can't wait to see all the lights and put on the fireplace in the boat. Thank you for everything! I'm in love.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmota20...
Bassersdorf, Switzerland
1 review
“Fantastic hostess with a fantastic houseboat, any time again!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very friendly host, excellent for a relaxing family weekend or holiday with children in central Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
1 review
“Lovely stay at Tante Piet”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place for children, relaxed and cosy atmosphere. And Sitske is super helpfull, We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Amsterdam - so real and with much fun”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful 3days stay in Amsterdam on the houseboat. Sietske is such a wonderful person. We felt at home on her houseboat with her from the first minute on. We were ther as a family with 4 persons: Father, mother and two girls (11 and 9 years old). We all were very fond of Sietske and had very good conversations and laughed a lot together. She gave us many good advices what to see and were to eat in Amsterdam. It was an wonderful experience which will last for a very long time - thank you so much Sietske.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Emma...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aimzzz”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed on the House boat with my fiancée as a surprise trip for him for his birthday. What a truly amazing time we had from the first email Siet was amazing so accommodating couldn't have done more for me/us, even gave me clear directions from the train station to her boat and the tram numbers incase we where tired.

Once we arrived we where welcomed with a glass of wine and sat down and talked through all the things we wanted to do whilst we stayed she marked out a map for is of where we should go and head too etc.

The boat is amazing, clean, comfortable, cool, stylish, and every possible amenity you could think of. You really need to try Siet's special breakfast it's to die for(I've tried to do it myself not the same lol).
The boat is a short 15 minute walk from the central station which is a beautiful walk.
There also a tram stop less than a 100 yards from the boat which is another way to have a look around the turkey amazing city. The boat is an ideal place to stay as its so central to the city centre and everything Amsterdam has to offer.

We are hoping to return in a few weeks and do some more exploring and hopefully enjoy the sunshine also.

Many thanks again ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Amazing see you soon
XxxX

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janellepo...
gold coast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the houseboat and the cat!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Sietske's houseboat and loved her cat nearly just as much! It was a very charming and cosy stay on Houseboat Tante Piet. Sietske was so friendly and extremely helpful with tips on where to go etc around Amsterdam. The houseboat's location just a 15 min walk from central station was handy too. All in all a wonderful and relaxing place to stay and I would definitely recommend this lovely houseboat of Sietske's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing