We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Erin O
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two evenings with Anna and Robert. They made both check in and check out very easy and were very welcoming. They greeted us there and showed us where everything was and even stayed to chat for a while. Good location in Amsterdam. Not too far from everything but also in a quiet little neighborhood. We very much enjoyed our stay and getting to know Robert and Anna a little.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T
Brier, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed October 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for 16 days for our Amsterdam adventure, and it was absolutely perfect. Robert and Anna are gracious hosts, offering an insiders view of living in the real Amsterdam. Every morning stepping out on the small balcony to look toward the nearby canal was an inspiring way to begin the day.
The apartment is very comfortable and a great size for two to spread out. It's quiet and comfortable, and includes full kitchen equipment including a washer/dryer. We arrived to find some food in the refrigerator, and a bottle of wine to get us off to a great start. There's a wine shop right on the corner, a grocery just a few blocks away, and metro stops about two blocks in either direction will connect you with every part of the city, and rapid access to Amsterdam Centraal and Sloterdjik train stations (download the GVB and NS apps, and 9292 app to make it easy to find your way around).
Great restaurants nearby, including Persian, Japanese, Thai, Italian, Indonesian and seafood (don't miss booking a dinner at Pesca).
Easy walking distance to the Museumplein where you will find the Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh Museum and others, and just a few blocks from the Anne Frank house. (Don't forget to book your slot at Anne Frank 2 months in advance - but if you DO forget, as we did, you can hit the website every day and additional tickets will probably open up as they did for us) (Get the Museumkaart - you get it at one of the museums, use the apartment address and within a few days you get the card in the mail)
Steep stairs up from the ground, but all Amsterdam apartments are built this way to save space. Even for our 65+ year old legs, it was manageable, and after a few days of walking around Amsterdam it becomes a lot easier. Robert helped carry the heavy bags upstairs for us when we arrived, by the time we left we were in good enough shape to manage them ourselves (although Robert offered to help carry them down for us).
We will book this apartment again the next time we come to Amsterdam, and after two weeks there, we're certain there will be a next time - so certain we didn't bother to cash out our OVChipCaart (Metro chip cards) knowing we'll be using them again before they expire!
Dave & Linda Tosti-Lane

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s b
ca
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, lovely hosts”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It is a pleasure to write the most positive review of Art Apartment. I was lucky enough to stay there for an entire month--August 18,2018 to September 18,2018. The apartment was in every way a perfect Amsterdam home. It was beautiful as it contained Robert's art and Anna's exquisite touches. It was convenient--a 10 minute walk to the canal zone, a tram stop 2 blocks away, a small park outside my door where I could lock up my bike each night, coffee shops (where you get the brewed coffee--not the other kind of coffeehouse!), grocery stores, and great restaurants all around. It had great light during the day but blackout shades and curtains for the most heavenly sleep. Most of all though--it has Robert and Anna Uterwijkas your hosts. I have rented many many apartments but I have never felt as welcome and taken care of as I was by these amazing people. I think they view this rental not just as a financial proposition but as a way to connect with people they find interesting. I treated this apartment with respect as I would treat my own home and that is the kind of guests this apartment deserves. If you are that type of person, please do not hesitate to rent this gem of an apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowentany...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights. Slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. A little stroll and you can be central in no time. Literally everything you could need. Thank you for a lovely stay. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GandWNorf...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for exploring Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful 3 night stay in this lovely apartment in Amsterdam. From the moment we contacted the hosts Robert and Anna who were very friendly and helpful, to our departure we felt welcome, at home and had a perfect stay. The apartment is in a lovely location for all the must do attractions, just walking along the canals taking in the amazing buildings is a delight. The apartment has everything you need for your stay, is lovely and clean and quite quiet at night for a good nights sleep. Kitchen is very well equipped if you do decide to cook although there are plenty of eating options nearby. We enjoyed the Rice table at Jun which was a 7 minute walk away ( you do need to book as extremely popular). We would certainly recommend this apartment and will be returning in the future. Thank you Robert and Anna for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, convenient and cosy”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We recently enjoyed a week at the Art Apartment in Amsterdam. Our Hosts, Robert and Anna were very welcoming and very knowledgable and enthusiastic about their beautiful city. We could walk to the main museums and public transport was very convenient. There was a tram which takes you to the main station for day trips out of town. There were also great supermarkets and restaurants close by. The kitchen is very well equipped if you want to eat in. It was a great place from which to explore both the city and the wider Netherlands area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot, wonderful hosts, cute little apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an AMAZING time in Amsterdam. We stayed with our 1yo son, and this part of the city was very easy to navigate with our stroller. There is a high chair and baby gate for the steep stairs and a place to keep a stroller downstairs. The hosts helped with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Loved the area. So much to explore every day. A week wasn’t even enough! We will absolutely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing