We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
amazing view from your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
amazing view from your doorstep
morning sun on your private breakfast spot kitchen with private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
amazing view from your doorstep
morning sun on your private breakfast spot
kitchen with private entrance
panoramic view from the living room
original 1950's skippers home
double bedroom
bathroom finished with marble and teakvwood
2nd bedroom with single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
HolidayHU
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It*s a very nice accomondation with good connection to the city centre via tram and bus.

We*ve stayed for three days and found the equipment and furnishing very simple but it's enough for b&b.

Taller people (1,85 Meter and above) will have problems with standing in a upright position.

The scenery around the boat was very nice and romantic and our host was very friendly.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennyandk...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Staying on the boat was a really special experience for me and the kids. it was cosy, clean, peaceful, private yet amazingly easy to get to from anywhere in central Amsterdam by tram. The simple and stylish period decor and furnishings added to the character of the apartment as well as the harbour views and the ducks nesting right next to the boat. The kitchen was well equipped for the preparation of simple meals and the TV with English channels was welcomed by the kids. Free Wi-Fi very useful. One warning though, we stumbled onto a very explicit adult channel on the TV which I was shocked was so easy for my kids to access. This is not a good idea if you are to welcome families to stay. One small difficulty we had though was with clanging/banging noises that came as the boat rocked in the water. Some people may have felt that this was part of the nautical character, but I found it kept me from getting to sleep at night, particularly as we had some very stormy weather for several days. We could not identify what was making the noise but it was particularly audible in the big bedroom, was less of a problem when the weather was better but still present.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, local shops, access to city centre
Liked least: Noise of something banging/clanging on the side of the boat impaired our sleep
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutton
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susanna L
Castelfidardo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Susanna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie2830...
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Merci beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,002
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing