We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The outside jacuzzi by night time with the build in led lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bathory1
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed March 9, 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Wow what a place I can honestly say this was like 5 star accommodation and then some lester and family were the perfect hosts whenever am back in amsterdam this is the only place for me
Lester you are a true gentleman hope too see you soon
Kindest regards john

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Idyllic Cocoa-Scented Getaway”
Reviewed January 8, 2020 for a stay in December 2019

An utterly stunning place, near windmills and foot-bridges and a charming little town. Seven minutes from the train in to Amsterdam, and steps away from a cocoa factory that keeps the entire neighborhood smelling like a Hallmark movie 24/7.

A massive kitchen allowed us to cook a New Year's Day brunch for friends and family. There are TWO hot tubs--one giant one in the master bath, and another ON THE WATER, to allow soaking and taking in the views.

The hosts could not have been lovelier--they checked in regularly, offered to let us use their washer to do some laundry, and even offered to drive us to the grocery store (it's less than five minutes away by car, but a slightly tricky walk). We had a simply AMAZING stay and hope to do it again.

Minor caveats/things you should know: the house is a shared space. Our host Joe was living downstairs while we were there, and there were some renovations going on, so occasionally we heard hammering noises. (Not too disruptive.) And the queen bed is fairly worn-in memory foam: my wife liked it, but I found myself sinking in to the middle of it like a crevasse. Still worth the trade off for the incredible apartment and surroundings.

Date of stay: December 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory C
va
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing stay right by the windmills!”
Reviewed November 29, 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say we really lucked out here. I booked this place not realizing how close we were to the windmills in Zaanse Schans. It was a short, beautiful walk. Getting to the house from the airport is very easy. We rented a car and there was always a spot available for us. We took the train into the city everyday, it was a short walk or shorter drive to the train. There is a grocery store just a few blocks away. There are restaurants and little shops right by the house. The owners are great! They helped us out the whole time we were there. The house itself is fantastic. I generally don't sleep well when I am not at home but the beds were so comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with what you need. We stayed with our 4 year old and 2 year old. There was a pack-and-play and a highchair tucked into the closet which came in very handy. I have no complaints and highly recommend this place. The place was large enough that we could have had two more adults and not felt cramped.

Date of stay: October 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Girls 40th year mini break!”
Reviewed November 4, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Fantastic location, lovely accommodation, great host! Thanks Lester all was as expected and much more!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamtarra...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two families short trip”
Reviewed November 3, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

A great stay. The owner was very helpful. The location is fantastic, great places to visit near by. Would definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer47...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed October 15, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a great family getaway. Spacious place to stay, beautiful view from the deck.
Kids loved the bunked beds.
Owners were friendly and very responsive.
We would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
348bradl
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed August 30, 2019 for a stay in October 2017

Me and a group of friends stayed here a few years back, and tonight I'm booking it again! There were actually 8 of us that stayed here, and even though it was over the 6 guests listed the owner still allowed it and even then it didn't feel too crowded. Everyone loved the place. Very cozy with a cool and spacious interior, leading outside to a balcony and dock with many places to sit, including a jacuzzi. There were rental bikes that came with that came in handy, and getting to the centre was easy with a 5 minute walk to the station and only a couple stops. You really do get a bang for your buck with this one.

Can't wait to experience it again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.