We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
37
99
35
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
99
35
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concert hall steep stairs van gogh shared bathroom bus stop rooms are clean walking distance nice hotel the red light district museumplein
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 190 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

A small Hotel which is family run. Nice people and with our deal we got a free breakfast. The cat that lived at the hotel was great for my daughter who loves cats. Owners where very helpful to us. In short for us me and my daughter a good place booked at short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjm66570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

nice hotel near amsterdam museums - van gogh and rijks - kind japanese family . large room at third floor - no problem with the stairs because we are young. good breakfast and good price for the location. bus 197 from schiphol museumplein stop 5 euros. the owner is a classical music fan with many posters on the living room wall. conclusion - i suggest a relaxing holiday in this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms at third floor are the best
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Booked a triple room for a short family hotel.
This is an old house converted to a hotel more than 30 years ago. So expect traditional dutch steep stairs, which are designed to boost your cycling legs. The triple rooms are reasonably large and have private shower and bathroom. Facility are basic with a fridge, a kettle and a crt tv.
The breakfast is a simple fresh selection of cured meats, breads, cereal, eggs, juices and coffee.
What makes this hotel special is the staff are wonderfully welcoming, it is more like staying at someones home than a hotel, with a concierge service more inline with a 5star hotel.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Rijks and Van Gogh Museum and is located on the 16 tram route for quick access into the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in October with a friend in a twin room and shared bathroom. The hotel is in a great location in the museum quarter with the Van Gogh Museum a 5 minute walk away. The main area of bars and restaurants is about 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is in a quiet location which is easy to get to from the airport, just get the 197 bus and get off museumplein (5 euro each way). The staff are really friendly and helpful. The stairs are steep but that is typical of Dutch architecture. The breakfast was good, various breads, boiled eggs, ham and cheese, museli, cornflakes, waffles, fruit and yoghurt. Our room was slightly dated and simple but that was OK. We were provided with two towels each which were changed everyday if we required them to be. The shared bathroom was clean and we had no issues of wanting to use at the same time as another guest. I enjoyed my stay here believe it is good value for money. Well done Hotel Verdi!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gillyhoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at hotel verdi. The staff are very welcoming and helpfull. Had a good selection to choose from at breakfast, rooms were clean and tidy and the shower is fantastic. Would have gave five stars but the hotel is quite dated. Would return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank sarah170591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews