We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
10
32
48
23
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
32
48
23
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2015

The location is awesome, you can do everything on foot.
I don`t care about luxury but this hotel is very poor, the bathrooms and the bedrooms are ``ok``, but they are not good.
The free breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaRodrigues13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed in this hostel and was overall happy. Easy to find, great location and breakfast was nice and filling every morning. Good free wifi. Stairs are very steep but the owner helped us get our luggage to the room so wasn't really an issue. The hostel is on the Rembrantplein so good nightlife, but noise wasn't an issue - probably because our room overlooked the river rather than the square, which was a lovely view. There was a mix up with our booking though and on the first night we had the room with a private bathroom whereas the second and third night we were in a room with the shared bathroom. Overall the room with a shared bathroom was in much better condition, more spacious and was less money, so if you can cope with a shared bathroom definitely go for this! The ensuite room needed a lick of paint but still good. I have stayed in 5 hostels over the past 2 weeks and the shared bathroom here was in far worse condition than everywhere else. Smelt of urine terribly and dirty mop etc. was left in the corner. Not nice to shower in. But it's a hostel so can't complain too much but I think a bit expensive compared to elsewhere. Hope that helps some people :)

Room Tip: Choose shared bathroom for better bedroom
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

It is lucky that this place is in a good location. Right close to Rembrandt square. Though this did mean it was very noisy. I suspect it is the most run down building in all of Amsterdam. The room smelt mouldy when we arrived. The staff were friendly enough though. Only has basically toast and cereal for breakfast. Overall stay here if you want a central location and it's all you can afford.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Me and four of my friends stayed at this hotel, we paid just under 100 euros each for 3 nights here so the value was fantastic. You get a comfortable, clean bed with a nice big bathroom that includes a shower, bath etc.
If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay, this is ideal. You have a lively square around the corner and they are about a 15 - 20 minute walk away from the main Dam Square. The staff where v helpful.
If you're a group of lads aged 18 - 24 and are not bothered about where you stay and just want the basics - this place is ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2015

En very good accommodation for a budget tourist travel to Amsterdam. An excellent location on a picturesque canal near Rembrandt Square, easy access by public transport, a lot of cafes and restaurants withing 5 minutes' walking distance, many famous Amsterdam's landmarks easily accessible on foot. The staff was friendly and helpful, the place is clean and offers a comfort fairly suitable to stay a few nights.
The breakfast might have been a little bit more varied for the same money, and a funny thing was that the toilet/shower in the room was separated from the bedroom only with a curtain, and not with a door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the canal (Herengracht) rather than onto Throbecke Square: the latter may be noisy, particularly on weekend nights.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews