We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Body Worlds
from US$19.60
More Info
from US$31.94
More Info
from US$38.76
More Info
from US$18.50
More Info
Reviews (3,918)
Filter reviews
3,918 results
Traveller rating
2,185
1,230
362
95
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,185
1,230
362
95
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews human body happiness project body works dead bodies blood pressure gunther von amazing exhibition different parts worth a visit eye opening interesting place on display top floor audio guide visiting amsterdam anatomy donated
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 3,918 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We spent 1.5 hours at the exhibition and read every bit of info and viewed all the displays so I would say up to 2 hours is the maximum you would need. The 'happiness project' encourages a positive outlook and healthy living backed up by factual displays, but if you have a GCSE in biology you are not going to learn much more. The 'dead bodies' are interesting but just look like plastic models so is not at all disturbing. It was overpriced in my opinion and not the sort of place that would warrant a repeat visit but ok to spend a short time looking at something a little different.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank thefamilyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Body Worlds, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear thefamilyR,

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. It seems like you have mixed feelings regarding your recent visit with us. Regardless, we hope you were able to see and do something different and understand a bit more how our bodies work on the inside and how happiness affects our health.

Kind regards,
Body Worlds: The Happiness Project

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The body worlds is well worth a visit for 2-3 hours. So much to see in so much detail. Real preserved bodies. Fascinating stuff.
Good value for money.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cranny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Body Worlds, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for your 5-star review, we are honored to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. The spectacular plastinates in the exhibition take the visitor on an exciting journey of discovery under the skin, which provides a comprehensive insight into the anatomy and physiology of the human body. We hope to have you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Body Worlds: The Happiness Project

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

It is interesting and unusual, but hmm, little undignified. Would not do it again anytime soon. A museum full of real dead bodies.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank antoinebarbier504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Body Worlds, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear antoinebarbier504,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We can guarantee you that the specimens on display in the Body Worlds exhibition stem from our body donors who declared that their bodies should be made available after their deaths for the education of physicians and the instruction of laypersons. Many donors underscore that by donating their body, they want to be useful to others even after their death.

Please note, their selfless donations allow us to gain unique insights into human bodies. The donation and the reasons that each person has for it is something we take really seriously and would never disrespect, we sincerely appreciate and thank the living and deceased body donors.

If you wish us to provide you with more information regarding the whole Plastination process and the history of our body donation program, please send us an email at customer.service@bodyworlds.nl. We will gladly answer all your questions.

Kind regards,
Body Worlds: The Happiness Project

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Found this exhibition fascinating. Spent a few hours here. Very informative descriptions of everything on display. Everything was really well preserved. Really well structured. Learnt a lot here, definitely left the exhibition determined to live a healthier and less stressful life routine ! However, we weren't expecting to have to pay for a locker after admission, as they don't allow bags / coats

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank rizer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Body Worlds, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear rizer007,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Body Worlds is indeed a very informative exhibition which teaches us about happiness and its effects on our body as well as the influence the choices we make have on our body, in a unique way. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit to this interesting exhibition. Thanking you for the tips given to future guests, we want to wish you a very HAPPY day and we hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,
Body Worlds: The Happiness Project

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We have never been anyway like this but it was so fascinating.
A museum full of real dead bodies, showing you the insides of the body with different themes per floor.
Circulation, genitals, respiratory etc.
Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LouiseHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Body Worlds, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear LouiseHampshire,

Thank you for your lovely words and recommendations.It is a joy for us to hear how much you have enjoyed your visit and that you took the time to wonder around and explore the complete exhibition.We hope you had a wonderful stay in Amsterdam and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Body Worlds: The Happiness Project

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews