We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Afina was great and the apartment was very nice.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
10 min walk from the house
once a month indoor or outdoor fleemarket
10 min walk our harbour
by evening beautifull 10 walk
in the neighboorhood
in the neighboorhood
view from balcony
view from free ferry
gay pride 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bodevie
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afina was great and the apartment was very nice.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying here. Afina was nice, very accommodating and was great at keeping in touch... she had all the information we needed and more! It was our daughter's birthday and our anniversary and she even had a small gift for each of us. It was nice staying in this quiet area of the city, the town center was easily accessible from the ferry or bus. And her sweet little cat, Vondel, was a great host. ;)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Matt and Stevie are great guests my house was so clean even they had 2 little childeren They are Always welcome in my house and I hope we will meet again
And I wish them all the luck in USA
Stevie & Matt thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaIi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We appreciate Afina great hospitality - waiting for us at ferry terminal, prepare all informations and even a welcome basket for us. Quick to response and very considerate. We have a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Benda and her girls are really verry nice guests to have in your house
they are friendly an great to my cat.
This is respect both ways Love to welcome her again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMcDGl...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a quiet area”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I spent a week in Afina's apartment which is as it looks in the photographs, well equipped, clean and in a lovely quiet area. It was so nice to return to after a hard day sightseeing in Amsterdam - peaceful and relaxing away from the crowds. Afina kindly left a welcome basket with provisions which was much appreciated, especially as we did not know where to find shops when we arrived . Also she spent time giving us advice and information and has a folder containing a lot of useful information which helped us decide on places of interest to visit. The free ferry from the NDSM wharf gets you to Amsterdam Central in around 12 minutes. We thought this was a great apartment and would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Andrea and Mary
Are friendly nice and clean guests
And always welcome
Regards Afina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFaetz
1 review
“Lovely apartment, highly recommended !”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed in this apartment with 2 friends for a week in December over the new year and we all found the apartment perfect for our stay. We had more than enough room for the 3 of us and the apartment had everything we needed ! The apartment is a good distance away from amsterdam centraal (about a 15 minute walk to the ferry port and 15 minutes on the ferry OR a 20 minute bus journey) the neighbourhood is lovely and quiet with some local shops. The owner of the apartment, Afina, was very lovely and was a great help in the weeks leading up to our stay. During our stay Afina's son Bart was such a good help to us, much appreciated ! Highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking to stay in amsterdam in a quiet area but which is also in easy reach of the centre and other places :) !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Jesse and her friends are friendly ,nice ,clean ,guests and Always welcome in my house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna T
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Antje und Corrina
Ihr waren freundlich serh net
Wie family viele dank
Auf wiedersehn freundliche grussen Afina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Angelika and her husband are nice guests
They took great care of Vondel. Even had some advice for better catfood.Nice friendly couple and always welcome in my house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebas A
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Its nice to meet people from over the world And these guests from Argentina were great.So friendly clean loveble and Vondel en I hope to see them again Great guests always welcome in our life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;