We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Indian food Place”
Review of Gandhi Restaurant

Gandhi Restaurant
Reserve with
Gandhi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #786 of 4,516 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$14 - US$234
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: If Indian food is on the top of your head, Gandhi Restaurant proud to present authentic Indian food in the heart of Amsterdam that is Centrum district. Whether you are North Indian or South Indian, the enrichment of traditional flavours introduced in Gandhi restaurant’s delicious food delivers a satisfying thought on your mind. Our menu strictly includes Indian dishes brewed with fresh and healthy vegetables along with comfortable ambience. However with outstanding dining options of lunch and dinner for vegetarians, our menu also includes a creative twist for non-vegetarian food lovers! Chicken tikka tandoori, King prawn korma, sheekh kabab and boti kabab are some of the dishes that stand out. Gandhi Restaurant, the place you should definitely not miss out on is 7 minutes walking from the Amsterdam Central Station.!
Reviewed November 25, 2017

This Indian food restaurant is located on Damrak street near central station. The place is small and entrance is bit confusing as one has to walk through small alley. Food is average. Never expected it to be great as for a strict vegetarian it's really difficult to get good food in Europe. Price also was reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shailesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Gandhi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 459 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

A neat little Indian restaurant a short walk from the Amsterdam central station. Good selection of food. I had the Thali which is a 3 course meal. The food was all authentic, fredh and tasty. I liked the informal relaxed atmosphere inside. Good size portions and I found the overall prices reasonable. The host was a Sri Lankan gentleman and the service and treatment was good. I would definitely return.

Thank ashwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Gandhi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Reviews written using there wifi only..
Never tasted so bad palak paneer .. half cooked bhajiya... tasteless dal soup..

Stale interior..
Very pricy ....
go to few shops earlier and eat pasta or pizza

1  Thank chirag d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Gandhi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

sorry for the inconvenience you had. we are upgrading everything for better service. we will not disappoint you when you next visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Location: very good nearby centraal station
Cleanliness: ok
Hospitality: good
Restaurant and food quality: very tasty food
Good part: location
Bad part: size of restaurant with no ventilation
Visit again: Yes

Thank atulsharma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Gandhi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

A small and crowded restaurant of Indians. Food are average. Staff are good but very few staff to cater a large group of people

Thank Lalengmawia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, Manager at Gandhi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

We did refurbishment in our place and staff is working better to attain customer satisfaction. Hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gandhi Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Gandhi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing