We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-located apartment in Jordaan”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-located apartment in Jordaan”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well-equipped. Ideal for a family (with older children given bedrooms are on separate levels) or two couples. The spaciousness and small number of stairs (only one flight!) helped influence our choice, compared with other houses to rent in Amsterdam.

We walked all over the city from our base at the Bed of Roses apartment. It is in handy proximity to some lovely restaurants, several supermarkets, a laundry and all the amenities the Jordaan district has to offer. We walked to the Rijks, Van Gogh and the Ann Frank Huis.

The apartment is very quiet and private and Rene was a great host who provided us with a very comprehensive introduction at the beginning of our stay. He has lots of information, including recommending a taxi service for our trip to the airport.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to anybody staying in Amsterdam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracaybo...
Kingscliff, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely apartment with complete privacy and beautiful courtyard . The owners were so helpful too.
Located in one of the best parts of Amsterdam - close to everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey N
2 reviews
“The perfect place”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My friends and I had a great time staying at bed of roses. The studio is perfect for 4 people, very comfortable and clean. It's Really close to everything and Rene was a great host friendly and informative.
I'll definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordont28...
Uniondale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A nice location, but the steep stairs and strange layout bring down the rating. Rene is a great host and very helpful.

This apartment housed us for our 3 days in Amsterdam, and our experience was enjoyable. The apartment has a wonderful location, located in a convenient spot for the nearby restaurants and shopping centers, as well as the tram and bus stops. Many of Amsterdam’s more famous museums are within walking distance from the apartment. The studio is located further inward, providing a quiet and private experience.
The studio is accessed through a gate and a door. Walking down the long hallway reveals the studio, with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The hall opens into the stairs and the kitchen. The apartment is not air conditioned, but large windows and high ceilings help to make it feel cooler. The large windows allow adequate sunlight and provides a view into the courtyard. The shower and bathroom are clean, but dimly lit. Amsterdam’s superb water management and cleaning system means that it is safe to drink water straight from the tap.

The layout of the apartment is a bit odd. The purported master is up a steep flight of stairs. Despite its “master bedroom” status, it does not quite serve its purpose. The bathroom is downstairs by the kitchen, so the other bedroom is the more sensible master. For our family of four, the boys slept upstairs while my wife and I slept downstairs. The boys did enjoy the fully featured adjusting bed that occupies the “master bedroom”. The living room is also upstairs, so my wife and I were not able to enjoy it as much as we would have liked. It is a cozy and inviting living room that the boys enjoyed.

The courtyard is a nice touch to the apartment, but does not seem to be well maintained. During this time of year, we had to open the windows to keep cool, which let in multiple mosquitoes through the unscreened windows.
Rene is a splendid host, always attentive to our needs and willing to help. We let him know that some lights went out, and he promptly replaced them. He offered us advice on traveling through Amsterdam, and even offered to arrange a cab to take us to the airport. He is quite friendly and willing to help.

Overall, this apartment is a good place to stay during your stay in Amsterdam. However, keep in mind the steep stairs when deciding whether or not to stay in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricketil...
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool apartment in great neighborhood”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned from a very pleasant 4 night stay at the Bed of Roses. It is a very spacious 2 bedroom flat with separate large shower and toilet room. Very comfortable queen/king sized beds, and large common areas including an upstairs sitting area and a dining room table. Kitchen is equipped with all the basics for cooking a simple meal (which we did not use) and for making coffee. The host, Rene, was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated being able to drop off our luggage early the day we arrived and the easy transfer of keys, etc. And the location in the Jordaan neighborhood is excellent -- the little street is charming and located between 2 canals. Easy walk to Anne Frank House and to many other sights. The apartment is light filled and opens on to a charming garden courtyard that is just getting ready to start blooming. Highly recommend this apartment and TripAdvisor owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteCu...
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“This place really is a bed of roses!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous stay in Amsterdam. Bed of Roses was the perfect place to stay. Before we arrived we had a few questions which Rene was always quick to respond to. There were 4 of us staying so we got an Uber from Schipol as it was cheaper than public transport at 21 euros. The door is hard to spot as the number isn't very clear. But as soon as we rang the bell Rene came to welcome us. The apartment is large and very light and airy with huge windows. Downstairs there is a long hall leading to the kitchen, separate toilet and bathroom plus one of the 2 double bedrooms. Upstairs there is a lovely comfy lounge and the 2nd double bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped with 2 rings, dish washer, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. Tea and coffee were supplied together with some milk to start you off. The beds were really comfy and because the apartment is away from the road it's very peaceful so we slept well after our days exploring. There is a great shower with gel and hairdryer provided. Although there is no t.v. we didn't miss it at all. There are lots of books and games provided and a tablet plus free very efficient Wi-Fi. We were out most evenings so t.v. would have been wasted! There is also a cute little garden which would be a sun trap in the summer. The location is superb. We walked everywhere. Jordaan has such a lovely vibe with gorgeous cafes and restaurants. Plus you are really close to Anne Frank's House which is highly recommended. We had a late flight home and Rene kindly arranged for our luggage to be kept safe in his house next door so we could make the most of our last day. If we return to the city we would definitely stay here again. Some parts of the city are manic and too busy but Jordaan is a little oasis whilst still be close to the sights. Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Would also recommend cruise on the canals and the swing on top of Adam free ferry from central station!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you Jules, for the great review.
René
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudine...
Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect experience !”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you René for your warm welcome !
The appartment is beautiful and rooms are very comfortable.
The localisation is perfect, near to public transport and city centre.
The area is very quiet. So, everything was perfect !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing