We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood experience”

The Seafood Bar Spui
Ranked #107 of 4,635 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Our second restaurant was recently renovated and is located in the heart of the city centre of Amsterdam.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We as three persons started with a 6-öyster plate and a bottle of prosecco, and proceeded with a grilled seafood plate for two persons and a bottle of wine. Almost everything was excellent - the food, the service, the atmosphere. I gotta say that seafood plate for two persons is definitely enough for 3 persons (if you are not a world eater type). We ended the dinner with one perfect lemon tart (shared it). All costed 135EUR on April 2018 and I think for this quality it is a very fair price. Would visit again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kivancbilgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Well, since you are in Amsterdam and crave Seafood, the Seafood Bar is the best place to go. The place is usually packed, loud ambient, so would not recommend to sit inside if it is supposed to be a romantic dinner. Spontaneous walkins will have to wait a while to be seated. Even though a bit pricy, they have a large variety of seafood to offer, it is a must go for seafood lovers and have a matching wine card.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank rjwelchering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Nice place, very friendly crew; the fish (i went for the catch of the day- a dorada) was slightly under-cooked... Also, i've waited litlle around 50 min for it but i suppose this can happen in a crowded restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank calin_rrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Have been here before. I really like the interior and the food is great: i had the salmon and it was good.
Not a big fan of the unprofessional young staff who were more busy talking about their studies and private life than keeping an eye on the customer.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Stephstraveldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeafoodBarNL, Guest Relations Manager at The Seafood Bar Spui, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we truly appreciate it.
I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed your visit at our restaurant multiple times! However I'm sorry that you had such a disappointing experience regarding our service, my sincere apologies for this. I can assure you that I'll share and discuss your feedback with our management team in order to improve our performance,

Hopefully we may welcome you another time at The Seafood Bar!


Kind regards,

Dorien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

What a great place to enjoy sea food there, we were a group of friends and all of us enjoyed the food there , it’s more than great

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mngr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seafood Bar Spui also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Seafood Bar Spui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing