We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food tour ”

Free Walking Tours Amsterdam
Ranked #17 of 483 Tours in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 20 people max per group, please book our awesome tour on our website. If you want to know more about Amsterdam you must take this tour with a Dutch guide! Free Walking Tours Amsterdam tells you the best stories that Amsterdam has to offer. Discover why Amsterdam is known as the most liberal city in the world. How did this small fishing village become so important in the 16th century? As Dutchmen we will tell you about Dutch culture and typical Dutch food. So join this tour and see Amsterdam as an Amsterdammer. Tours start every day at 1030 1330 and 1600 at the national monument on Dam square. Check the site for the different tours that we offer in Amsterdam and Rotterdam!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We took food tour with Marius yesterday and it was absolutely fantastic. Guide knew a lot of stuff not only about Dutch food but also facts about the city. This is the first week that they are doing this food tour everyday and its totally worth going on it!

P.S I believe this tour is going to be a big success!

Thank Gabrielė Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariusmariusmarius, Tourguide at Free Walking Tours Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hey Gabby, loved being with all of you. Thank you for your words. Stay in touch. Love Marius. Say hi to OghmANna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"alternative tour"
in 55 reviews
"great tour"
in 131 reviews
"classic tour"
in 30 reviews
"funny guy"
in 12 reviews
"food tour"
in 29 reviews
"dutch culture"
in 20 reviews
"two hours"
in 37 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 24 reviews
"great stories"
in 11 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"dam square"
in 42 reviews
"your bearings"
in 13 reviews
"national monument"
in 11 reviews
"free tour"
in 24 reviews
"great introduction"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 18 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 11 reviews
Filter

660 - 664 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I totally recommend taking a tour. Max was really nice and he told us a lot about the city history. All the information was very helpful and interesting. The 2 hours went by really quickly and we didn t have time to get bored. I am thinking of going into another tour to see the other places as well.

Thank Cristianakiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMokum, tourguide at Free Walking Tours Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for the compliments, Cristiana! We hope to see you on of our other tours as well! Cheers, Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We spent Easter weekend visiting Amsterdam as our son is currently studying at the University. This was our first visit to the city, and we tried to fit in as many activities as possible, but this was by far the most interesting. Bas was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who is justifiably proud of the city's vibrant and diverse culture. I would really recommend this tour to anybody wanting to get a real flavour of the city's culture and heritage.

Thank Fever969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I recently tour a free walking tour of Amsterdam with Mars. He gave an entertaining tour of Amsterdam. He had a lot of knowledge about the city. The tour was in English, but there were travelers several different countries on this trip. There were travelers from Latin America, Asia, American and several european countries. The guide showed great respect to all the different nationalities, and he seemed to have a genuine interest in their different cultures. He was well able to answer questions that came from the group during the tour. I would recommend anybody visiting Amsterdam for the first time to do this tour.

Thank Cormac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxMokum, Tourguide at Free Walking Tours Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello Cormac!
What a great review, thank you for these kind words. I wish you and your wife all the best! Greetings, Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Joost for a great tour! We took the 10:30 classic tour, great way to start our stay in Amsterdam. Joost is a great tour guide, very insightful and funny.

Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joostv992, Guide at Free Walking Tours Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Laura,

Thanks for this review! Glad I could make you laugh :)

Sincerely,

Joost - Guide at Free Walking Tours Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Free Walking Tours Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Free Walking Tours Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing