We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reataurant”

Paviljoen Smit Bokkum
Reserve with
Paviljoen Smit Bokkum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Volendam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Dutch
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The terrace is simply amazing. beautifull views and quiet enviroment. recommended on sunny days. the food is very good. see pictures attached. my recommendation is the fish and ships and the salmon toasts. totally recommebded

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sitohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great place for lunch under the sun , surroundings are great and very calm (except for the number of tourists around). The food is good too

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank abdelaali .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We were able to meet the man who is a fifth generation eel smoker and owner of the facility. He was inspirational. I don't think I've ever encountered a happier, more fulfilled individual. He said he was his own best customer. The eels were in a league of their own in terms of taste. I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough if you want local favor and ambiance.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LoveToLiveLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

The food was good but the service was bad because the waiter treat Arab customer differently than other people which mean that they have racism toward Arab

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mayanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The restaurant is located next to the Marina and you can sit outside on the terrace and see the boats entering and leaving.
We found the food very nice and you must absolutely try the "stoofpot palimg" which is very special!
The staff is friendly but not very efficient. We got our second glass of wine when we nearly had finished our meal!
Pricewise it is OK.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank linette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paviljoen Smit Bokkum also viewed

Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Paviljoen Smit Bokkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing