We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Bar-Restaurant”
Review of 'T Havengat

'T Havengat
Reserve with
'T Havengat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Volendam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: On a beautiful location on the harbor of Volendam you can find our superb five star dining pub, with a great view over the IJssellake. We are open seven days a week from 10 am. Throughout the year, Whether winter or summer,'t Havengat welcome's you any day Start the day with the best cup of coffee (Illy) of the village, a delicious lunch,late dining or enjoy a drink? The homey atmosphere make's it accessible to everyone
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Nice place to relax, drink coffee or eat something. Great decoration inside and view to the marina. If you sit outside you can watch the crowd.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kostas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havengat V, General Manager at 'T Havengat, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to go on a daytrip to Volendam and were super surprised when we get there. Lots of restaurants and offers of food, we chose 'T Havengat and were delighted. We ordered mussels and a burger, and were more than happy. It was so delicious and freshly made that we definitely would recommend to eat there :)! We got mussels, lots of bread, a small salat, fries, a burger, a beer and an aperol spritz for 38 euro, which is really good in my opinion! Photos are below. If you see them, you get hungry I swear!

Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havengat V, General Manager at 'T Havengat, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Great location!! Lose to the Ferry station to Marken
Mussels and Salade of Salmon, elver and shrimps excellent
Reasonable prices
I suggest definitely to have lunch there

Thank jordiferp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havengat V, General Manager at 'T Havengat, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Fantastic pub great atmosphere excellent food and the food is great the staff are very friendly and helpful the views over the harbour are beautiful it's a must if in Volendam

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyguyamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Coming across this pub/restaurant was wonderful. Situated along the waterfront it was busy with people soaking up the warm sunshine outside on the deck. Inside the theme was of olden day sea farers which was done up really well. A great beer menu with a spectrum of beers from low alcohol to those over 9% !! You have to try a couple!

The food was really delicious and the menu extensive. Deciding what to have was difficult as there was so many dishes that sounded great but the burgers were amazing.

Very friendly staff and we didn't have to wait long for our food even though they were fairly busy. During the summer.months I am sure that this place would be one of the main stop offs for a bite to eat it is that good.

Overall a well run establishment with delicious food and a great beer menu ( if you can't find one to try then you don't like beer!! )

Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havengat V, General Manager at 'T Havengat, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 'T Havengat also viewed

Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 

Been to 'T Havengat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing