We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
60
123
30
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
123
30
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercity hoteltrain stationfew minutesfree wifimodern hotelcity centrenice viewbars and restaurantsstay there againrooms are cleangreat roomstayed nightslittle extraslarge roombusiness tripwithin walking distanceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I stayed here for the third time. Just beside main train station in city centre. Many food outlets within walking distance. They offer city ticket for exploring nearby attractions. Good spread of breakfast. Helpful staff. Rooms are having amenities needed for a business traveler. Love to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sankarganesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your frequent stays and this review.

It is always nice to see guests returning and having a great time with us.

So see you soon in the IntercityHotel Enschede!

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager
IntercityHotel Enschede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Modern and smart, ideal hotel for a visit to Enschede...location is perfect
Staff very helpful and friendly
Breakfast is good...includes bacon.
Rooms are nice; decent bed and shower
Would stay again for sure

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KevinAmiss74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Sir,

thank you for the nice review you gave to the hotel and our staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager
IntercityHotel Enschede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The hotel is conveniently located near the rail station and the city center. Everything seems to be within walking distance from the hotel including excellent restaurants, shops and other conveniences. The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff are friendly & helpful. My room and the building is clean. I stayed at the hotel during a cold period in Enschede and the temperature at the hotel was very comfortable for me.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the upper floors to get great views of the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0ctrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the nice review.

I hope we can welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager
IntercityHotel Enschede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really easy to get to. It is only a few minutes walk from the train station and is very easy to spot. At first it does look like there are a lot of stairs outside to climb to get to the hotel reception but don't be fooled as there is a lift to take you from ground level. Checking in was quick and easy. Staff were friendly and spoke English if needed. There were no issues with noise and the room was lovely. Breakfast was a mixture of continental/basic English. The hotel is in a good location providing easy access to the centre of town with restaurants, bars and shops. When I next visit Enschede I will be stay at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bookdeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for the great review you gave us.
It is always nice to read that everything was okay for you during your stay.

I hope we can welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager
IntercityHotel Enschede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Room- Pretty Good.
location - perfect. Close to bus station & railway station. Bunch of eateries at a walk's distance too.
Extra - Free Mini bar (2 beers) not bad :)
Helpful staff & friendly setup.
Good locality.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhushan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews