We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
15
30
46
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
30
46
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Really what you see is what you get here. No extra fancy facilities or services but just the essentials you need when staying for the night.

The rooms are fine for sleeping. There is a little desk but minimal space to comfortably sit at it. The beds were perfect! The bed in our room had a soft mattress so I had nothing to complain. Shower was good, bathroom decent and last but not least the included breakfast had all the essentials for a nice meal.

Do note, it's still pretty isolated from the centre of Amersfoort. You'll need to drive a good 10~ min before reaching the city centre.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a coach trip visiting The Hague, Schweningen, Delft, the Keukenhof and Amsterdam. Wasn't looking forward to it having read some of the previous reviews but have to say we found everything to be fine. The room was small, but we only wanted to sleep in it, so that wasn't a problem. It was clean, as was the bathroom with loads of hot water and an excellent shower. The breakfast provided was continental, what else would anyone expect, and was plentiful. It was not a problem to find something to eat and drink. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom for those who use one. The Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant, allowing one of our members who had flown in to book in for the other 30 of us, so we got our key cards immediately we arrived. We did not find the main road noisy and it certainly did not disturb our sleep. We found brilliant Chinese and Italian restaurants within a 10minute walk from the hotel but did not visit Amersfoort itself. The hotel was perhaps a little tired but I did not find the Restaurant sticky underfoot or dirty as a previous reviewer said. We also enjoyed sitting on the outside terrace in the sunshine. All in all we enjoyed our stay and we got what we paid for.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L-Sortelle, Manager at Campanile Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear guest,

We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it.
Our guests' experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.

Thank you for the compliments for the team. I will share it with them.

Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance our customer service every day.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Kim K.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is essentially a motel just by the main road, but ti was that noisy. Stayed for one night, thought it was very good. We had dinner in the evening and it was surprisingly good food at a decent price. Friendly staff.
Although the room was room was quite small, it had what you needed, clean and comfortable bed.
The only minus was that the room got quite hot at night and I couldn't locate a thermostat.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. Good service and all but, just too far from town. Stayed 2 nights and moved to another hotel.
The WiFi was good. The restaurant was ok and not too expensive.
Because it's right next to the main highway, there was noise from the traffic all night. I didn't get much sleep.

Room tip: Stay away from the highway side. Heavy transport traffic all night.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff were all very helpful and courteous and the rooms were of a high standard. We had comments like “this is the best hotel that we have stayed in” (we have been doing these trips for about 10 years now). Also we had some very favourable comments regarding the two evening meals that we had. (based on a group of 52 people visiting)

Room tip: All of the rooms were of a high standard - and the sheets are all very white
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews