We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best break away just a bit far from Amsterdam centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Amersfoort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is really clean and the food is 10/10!! The staff literally couldn't do anymore to help they was amazing! Especially Claudia she went out her own way to help us! Everything was perfect except the location. It took us about 20 minutes to get to amserfoort central on the bus then from amserfoort central to Amsterdam central took us about 1 hour on the train. But just across the road from the campanile there is amersfoort town which is also really nice and has a lot of nice things to see. It takes about 5-7 minutes to walk there so it's really handy! But I would defiantly go back in the summer as we went for new year 2015 and would really like to see it in the summer! I would defiantly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 316!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Really what you see is what you get here. No extra fancy facilities or services but just the essentials you need when staying for the night.

The rooms are fine for sleeping. There is a little desk but minimal space to comfortably sit at it. The beds were perfect! The bed in our room had a soft mattress so I had nothing to complain. Shower was good, bathroom decent and last but not least the included breakfast had all the essentials for a nice meal.

Do note, it's still pretty isolated from the centre of Amersfoort. You'll need to drive a good 10~ min before reaching the city centre.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a coach trip visiting The Hague, Schweningen, Delft, the Keukenhof and Amsterdam. Wasn't looking forward to it having read some of the previous reviews but have to say we found everything to be fine. The room was small, but we only wanted to sleep in it, so that wasn't a problem. It was clean, as was the bathroom with loads of hot water and an excellent shower. The breakfast provided was continental, what else would anyone expect, and was plentiful. It was not a problem to find something to eat and drink. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom for those who use one. The Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant, allowing one of our members who had flown in to book in for the other 30 of us, so we got our key cards immediately we arrived. We did not find the main road noisy and it certainly did not disturb our sleep. We found brilliant Chinese and Italian restaurants within a 10minute walk from the hotel but did not visit Amersfoort itself. The hotel was perhaps a little tired but I did not find the Restaurant sticky underfoot or dirty as a previous reviewer said. We also enjoyed sitting on the outside terrace in the sunshine. All in all we enjoyed our stay and we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L-Sortelle, Manager at Campanile Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest,

We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it.
Our guests' experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.

Thank you for the compliments for the team. I will share it with them.

Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance our customer service every day.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Kim K.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is essentially a motel just by the main road, but ti was that noisy. Stayed for one night, thought it was very good. We had dinner in the evening and it was surprisingly good food at a decent price. Friendly staff.
Although the room was room was quite small, it had what you needed, clean and comfortable bed.
The only minus was that the room got quite hot at night and I couldn't locate a thermostat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice and clean hotel. Good service and all but, just too far from town. Stayed 2 nights and moved to another hotel.
The WiFi was good. The restaurant was ok and not too expensive.
Because it's right next to the main highway, there was noise from the traffic all night. I didn't get much sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway side. Heavy transport traffic all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff were all very helpful and courteous and the rooms were of a high standard. We had comments like “this is the best hotel that we have stayed in” (we have been doing these trips for about 10 years now). Also we had some very favourable comments regarding the two evening meals that we had. (based on a group of 52 people visiting)

Room Tip: All of the rooms were of a high standard - and the sheets are all very white
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Never ever stay in this place I call it place because its not worth the name hotel.Breakfast €11.50 for what totally tasteless eggs bacon overdone gloating in fat croissants raw in the middle .Restaurant floor when you walk you shoes stick the dirty floor by the coffee machines black dirty stains never cleaned uuur.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benne476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
Coninckstraat
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Hotel de Tabaksplant
#7 of 12 in Amersfoort
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lange Jan Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amersfoort
189 reviews
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 12 in Amersfoort
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Amersfoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amersfoort

Address: De Brand 50, 3823 LM Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amersfoort 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Amersfoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing