We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want to discover Netherlands - this is the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nieuwegracht and our house on the left and the Domtower in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nieuwegracht and our house on the left and the Domtower in the background
Master Bedroom with 2p bed Single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Nieuwegracht and our house on the left and the Domtower in the background
Master Bedroom with 2p bed
Single bed
Large living room
Big bathroom
Very centrally located house
View from the apartment
Large Living Room with TV
Extra sofa bed
Living room, 3 windows on canal side
Master Bedroom with 2p bed
Entrance to the bathroom
Shower
Big bathroom with separate shower and separate toilet
Fridge and microwave
Coffee and tea facilities
Nespresso machine + capsules
Stairs from master bedroom to single bedroom
The canal in wintertime
We own the whole house, apartment is on the 3rd floor
terrace on the canal that you can enter from the house via the cellar
You can use it any time you like
Apartment on 3rd floor
Entrance
Historic details
Entrance hall
Botanic patio
Welcome drink in the big garden at the backside, if the weather is nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Utrecht

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elena P
1 review
“If you want to discover Netherlands - this is the best place to stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Utrecht as a city is very nice, very comfortable to go from there to any other cities, just 30 min train to Amsterdam. This historical apartments are really unique! Very comfortable, cozy atmosphere! Centrally located, 5-10 minutes work to all historical places, but the street itself very quite and beautiful! And, very friendly owners, you can ask for special developed guide about Utrecht, it's very helpful!
One on the best apartments that we stayed!
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet and stylish base to explore a lovely city”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I think the best way to review any property is to answer the question: "would you go back?" In this case the answer is definitely yes - 100%. There were three of us, myself and my wife, and 17 y/o daughter. (wifi was a big plus for her!). The apartment is light and airy, and very comfortable. Well furnished and equipped, and lots of room to 'chill out' - including access to the canal-bank which is clearly a sought-after thing in Utrecht. Although it's in the old centre of Utrecht, the bedrooms are at the back and it's very quiet.
Joyce and Eric were very welcoming, including a tour of the house - which is a great place.
There are just a couple of flights of stairs to access the apartment - but if you're going to tackle the 400+ steps up Utrecht's Dom Tower, then there's nothing here to worry you. Also, there is no kitchen - but Joyce is quite clear about this in her description. However there is a fridge, coffee machine, plates, mugs etc in the large bathroom (WC is entirely separate) and this was fine for us. Ham and cheese rolls and orange juice for breakfast? No problem. You won't be cooking - but there are loads of restaurants close by for eating out.
Utrecht itself was very nice. We'd been to Amsterdam three or four times, and the pace of life here was slower and more relaxed. Our stay was mid-April - so still a bit on the cool side, and no leaves on the trees yet.
We will definitely return, and when we do we'd be very happy to stay at No. 45!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Donald for your fabulous review, it was great to have you stay with us and you are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger v
1 review
“Great place in the middle of Utrecht”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a great historical place this is. A building more than 500 years old, but up-to-date on the inside. Nice, clean and very well equipped. In the middle of Utrecht, yet very quiet and cosy. Great hosts, Ernst and Joyce are very pleasant and helpful people.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kriel_jac...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent site, facilities and caring hosts”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Utrecht is a buzzing city combining the historic and modern, cultural and technological, with a buzzing night life centred around an abundance of restaurants and eateries (enthusiastically populated by university students during term time) and seemingly more bicycles than humans! This canal apartment is spacious, well furnished and private with hosts who prepare for the specifics of the interests of the visitors. The only point to be kept in mind is that access is by about 30 well carpeted steps. In itself It ads value to the visit to this interesting city.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.