We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum-tastic thai take away. They modified a dish to be gluten free. Win!”
Review of Sisaket

Sisaket
Reserve with
Sisaket is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 325 Restaurants in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Telefoon: (071) 8890759. Mobiel : (06) 51663870. E-mail: info@sisaket.nl ...
Reviewed October 7, 2017

As an aussie in the UK i miss thai food a lot!! Was very pleased with this place, Good value and authentic Thai food. We got take away and it was perfect. Would go again :).
they spoke english and were helpful with gluten free. they modified a dish for my gluten allergy. amazing!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonniehekyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017

Spicy.. this is what we looked for but only slightly spicy. the place is so close to the Leiden Central so we have no worry about our evening trip back home. A stroll in this city is part of our side trip. We did not regret coming here in Leiden.

Great food and a must for those who love exotic dishes.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night and requested a table for one. I was told that they did not have a table. I asked if anyone was finishing up, as I would wait. She said no one and with that I knew she did not want to serve a table of one. I went to Budda's which was also packed but at least they said they would have a table in 5 minutes. I like the food at Budda's better anyway. Beware of the arrogant staff at Sisaket!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank karenanddave_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of four and we ordered different items from the menu. The flavours were very good and the overall quality was spot on. Portion size was also bigger than what I am used to at other Thai restaurants and, although that does not imply quality, I thought I'd point it out.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Yoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This place is a must visit! The food service and atmosphere will not disappoint you. Authentic Thai food which tastes delicious. Well worth the trip

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Voyage803565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 

Been to Sisaket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing