We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
70
17
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
17
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors kop van zuid bath and shower meeting facilities food market beautiful hotel i highly recommend this hotel rooms are spacious warehouse roommate netflix executive design harbour tv metro reception
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Frankly speaking, i was quite worried about the transportation in the location of this hotel at the beginning. it was 20 mins away from Centraal station. After a few of days of staying Rotterdam, I don't think it is a problem as the facilities around this hotel overcome this concern. The beautiful port is near hotel that you can have a walk in the morning or at night. Metro and trams are easy to be access with frequent times. 2 famous food halls are near hotel. You don't need to worry about food although no supermarket or convenience store there!! This hotel provides free water for you in 1st floor! it's very appreciated!

The design of the hotel is colorful and trendy. They tried to use all spaces as much as possible. The sole room is a bit weird that the window is looking at aisle of the floor. luckily, customers are discipline and less people hanging around there. The first impression is quite uncomfortable.

Customer service is quite sweet. They based on your birth month to arrange the horoscope of room to you, it made me feel sweet and impressive! The reception, Thalia, she was good and patient to answer my question as well as considerate on my feeling by asking.

The suggestions to hotel are (1) building a slope for customer to move the baggage up to the entrance of hotel (2) try to arrange music volume down at mid night although it was understable that the need of music in food hall on Friday and Saturday

suggested hotel.

坦率地說,我一開始非常擔心這家酒店的交通。距離中央火車站20分鐘路程。在鹿特丹逗留幾天后,我覺得這不是一個問題,因為這家酒店周圍的設施克服了這個問題。美麗的港口就在酒店附近,您可以在早上或晚上散步。地鐵和有軌電車很容易進入頻繁的時間。 2個著名的食品大廳就在酒店附近。雖然沒有超市或便利店,但你不需要擔心食物!這家酒店在一樓為您提供免費飲用水!非常感謝!

酒店的設計色彩鮮豔,時尚。他們試圖盡可能多地使用所有空間。窗戶正在看著地板的過道,唯一的房間有點奇怪。幸運的是,顧客是紀律,而那裡的人少。第一印象非常不舒服。

客戶服務很甜蜜。他們根據你的出生月份為你安排房間的星座,這讓我感到甜蜜和令人印象深刻!接待,塔利亞,她很好,耐心地回答我的問題,並通過詢問考慮我的感受。

對酒店的建議是:(1)為客戶建造一個斜坡,以便將行李搬到酒店的入口處。(2)儘管在星期五和食品大廳需要音樂,但是盡量在晚上安排音樂音量。星期六

建議的酒店。

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank KidultCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoB5219, Duty Manager at Room Mate Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

The most I read the better I feel. Thank you so much for being than nice and give us your feedback about your recent stay.

We appreciate your opinion about our location. I agree with you and in just 15 minutes walking you are in the middle of the city where you can enjoy everything, but otherwise, where we are it's also a beautiful spot for rotterdamers and tourists.
I would also let you know that we will take into consideration your advice about the slope, we are already looking into it.

Please, don't hesitate to come back always you want. We will be waiting for you with our best smile.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Belloso
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Chanced upon this hotel as the one that I usually stay in was fully booked. Will be coming back here in future.
There is nothing that I can find to fault. There was a small issue with the TV when I arrived but that was sorted out almost immediately.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank robertpN1206EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoB5219, Duty Manager at Room Mate Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert!!!

Thanks, Thanks, and Thanks for your amazing review.

We cannot be more happy to know that finally you choosed us to spend a few days in Rotterdam and for sure the best news we can get from our geusts is when they recommend us as you are doing.

Please, don't take it too long for your next visit.

We will be waiting you with our best smile.

Fernando Belloso
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This hotel is quite new and with a modern interior. I got a very nice room in the first floor with great view against the Rijnhaven harbour. The hotel personnel was very nice and polite. The room had a good selection of drinks and snacks. The beds was really good. There was a big TV set (at least 60 inches). But some of the services was not available. The chromecast and TV movies was not working. The breakfast table had a good selection. I really recommend this hotel, and would like to come back.

Room tip: Rooms turning against the Rijnhaven harbour have a great view (even in 1st floor).
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjartek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoB5219, Duty Manager at Room Mate Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bjarte,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for giving us this fantastic review about your last stay with us.

We love your words highlighting the room where you slept, our views and the variety of food and drinks we offer in our minibars, and for sure the nice words you mentioned about our staff.

The entire team is looking forward to seeing you again, please, don't take it too long :)

Have a nice day,

Fernando Belloso
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed first time at Room Mate Bruno after staying weekly at the NHow across the street. Very cosy rooms. All within an old 20th century warehouse, with details still visible. Detail is the shower, which cannot be adjusted on height enough due too limited length of the hose. And lightning at the sink is too limited, bit too cosy other than that lovely.

Dinner possible in the adjacent Food Hallen, food court style.

Room Mate Bruno is priced super attractively and extremely competitively.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeronimoburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoB5219, Duty Manager at Room Mate Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Jeronimo,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing this great review about your recent stay at Bruno.

The whole team is really happy with all your kind words about our new brand hotel and our cozy rooms.

I would like also to thank you for the advice you gave us in your comment. We are already thinking about it, and we will change in some rooms the hose we have for another longer one.

We all really would love to see you again. Don't forget that from now on, Bruno will be your new home in the city.

Have a good day,

Fernando Belloso
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

great hotel located in the hippest fashionable area of ​​the city. Impressive rehabilitation of a building like few remain today. the hotel staff is very very friendly, special thanks to Diego, Talia and Fernando who made our stay as if we were at home.
We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoB5219, Duty Manager at Room Mate Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Pol,

What an honor to have had you here,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback about us, the whole team is very happy to have had you here.

Please, as you said, don't hesitate to come back always you want. We will be waiting you with open arms and the biggest smile ever.

Have a great day,

Fernando Belloso
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews