We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
120
206
106
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
206
106
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blijdorp zoo huge parking lot business trip bar and restaurant area nice hotel room was spotless business hotel ground floor stayed two nights very pleasant stay free wifi scheveningen netherlands euros
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 475 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Rooms were well equipped, a little small but clean and tidy. The bathroom was good and well laid out. The staff on reception were very efficient and friendly and helped when it cam to ordered a taxi the following morning. I had evening dinner in the restaurant and the steak was superb and cooked exactly how I asked. The salad buffet is a nice accompaniment and made the decision to skip the 1st course a good one. Breakfast was pretty standard but good enough.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank HugSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

Room facilities good and spacious with general hotel staff friendly. Breakfast selection good but Dinner was exceptional. There is a 'Chefs Surprise' option with the facility to express any food allergies/dislikes. Waiting staff excellent.
My only one concern was the Bar where numbers of staff are sufficient but somewhat inattentive and one barman in particular who seemed very 'tip' oriented by taking excessive time to give change from a waiter wallet and on another occasion giving excessive small coin change.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and tidy. The food was a bit basic for lunch, the staff were friendly enough. €15 in a taxi to Rotterdam central. So the €105 a room is a little high for its location. No mini bar in room or iron. Iron is essential if you travel for business meetings. Sadly lacking in this hotel

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Located near the zoo almost in the center of Rotterdam, easy accessable. Had a business talk in this hotel. Very nice restaurant and clean hall ways. Very nice and friendly people at the reception shows direction, pretty ok parking places.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank findvijayanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

We were happy to have this hotel during our rainy stay in the NL! Rooms are nice, staff pleasant and professional, the breakfast very good. We liked the "atrium" area where we could enjoy a coffee after the breakfast. I would recommend

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpgr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews