We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Pincoffs(Rotterdam)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$155
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Weena House(Rotterdam)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
806
503
83
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
503
83
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholland america linewater taxishipping linebalcony roomhead officeold daysfood factoryhistoric hotelnespresso machineoverlooking the rivermaas rivercruise shipa wonderful stayfantastic hotelreception deskcomfortable bednice view
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed here for one night, on a weekend in July. Everything about the hotel was perfect - from the details, design, and helpful staff. I was very pleased with my room, which was quite spacious and had both a king sized bed as well as a sitting area. We had two large windows that opened and let in fresh air, and a beautiful view of the Erasmus. The location of the hotel is perfect, easily accessible to the train station (5 minutes on the metro), and in the perfect spot for touring the city. It is close to the centrum and lots of restaurants, and on the opposite side there is an up and coming area with even more. The linens and bed were really comfortable, and even the brunch had an excellent selection. Each room also has a little booklet with a walking tour of the historic Holland-America line sights, and a lot about the building's history. We both enjoyed our stay and I would easily stay here again if I was visiting Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with Hotel New York. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope we can welcome you again in the futre as a guest of our hotel.

rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We slept at the Hotel New York for the first time (we had lunch and dinner several time while we were living in Rotterdam).

We got a room with a view to the port.
It was very nice: spacious room, decorated with taste (I loved the colorfull bathroom with the 2

We were with our 3 years-old daughter and they installed a babybed for her (not a foldable one but a wood one!) with a nice cover and towels... very thoughtful/caring of them.

We all slept very well :-) the beds are very comfortable!

It was our wedding gift from friends of us, and we had such a great time!
Thank you for making this weekend as nice as it was!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a nice view on the port
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jadaziat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The staff is lovely, always very helpful and nice, the rooms are terrific, spacious with high ceilings, the beds comfortable. The location is one of my favorites, you can reach the hotel easily (even by Waterbus!) and relax in the evenings enjoying the great view. The city center is close, the Fenix Food Factory just a short walk across the bridge, and the restaurant is great as well. Will absolutely come back, as this place is an absolute favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 77traveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We love welcoming you back in Hotel New York in the near future!

rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I went there for the first time and I really liked it. We had lunch and I loved the shrimp crochet. We had to wait for five to ten minutes for a table. And we made a reservation for my sons birthday also.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Frosso Moraiti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your kinds words. We are indeed very proud of our homemade shrimp croquettes, we like them ourselves a lot too !

rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This hotel might not be the newest or fanciest hotel around but it oozes style and class. The place is located in the old Holland-America headquartes and 'travel' it the theme in all the rooms. Staff is incredibly friendly and the seafood in the restaurant is just amazing. If you'r in Rotterdam, at least go have dinner there!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerrit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Many thanks for your kind words concerning hotel and restaurant. It is always nice to read the experience of our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future !

rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews