We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
957
499
95
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
499
95
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member central station the ground floor great hotel walking distance junior suite excellent location breakfast buffet shopping area excellent stay business trip city centre roots valet gym internet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Best hotel in Rotterdam travelling for business, great value for Money! Would definately reccomond this hotel to anyone travelling to Netherlands and will consider having a business conference in Rotterdam!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ioannisf902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Ioannis, thank you so much for your great review and recommendation on Hilton Rotterdam. I am pleased to know you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a business conference in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

As a regular visitor to Rotterdam the Hilton by far is the best place to stay, located next to the city center it allows every option to enjoy the true feeling of a great city which is becoming an enjoyable tourist spot.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Kenney, thank you so much for your great review on Hilton Rotterdam. I am pleased to know you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We've spent the weekend at (Hilton) Rotterdam for my wife's birthday. Prior our arrival I've sent an email to the hotel to let them know the reason of our stay.
When we arrived in the room, there was a nice card with macarons and a small bottle of Proseco. My wife was very blessed by the attention.
Our executive Junior Suite was, as usual, clean, very quiet and comfortable.
The executive lounge is very well-run. (Duvel beer is now replaced by Leffe Blonde beer, I personally find Duvel of a better quality and taste)
The breakfast is gargantuan !!
I will finish my review with the staff, they are ALL very polite and they make sure you're having a good time. We'll come back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Gui, thank you so much for your great review on Hilton Rotterdam. I am pleased to know you fully enjoyed your stay with us celebrating your wife's birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Our room was on the tenth floor and was faultless, comfy bed, hot shower and was spotless breakfast was lovely too, spent night in bar and waitress was lovely had such a chilled time,we were in Rotterdam to attend a concert in the theatre just five minutes walk from hotel , hotel was ideally situated from rail station too

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunnybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review on Hilton Rotterdam. I am pleased to know you fully enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the concert was enjoyable too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

This was the fourth hotel we had stayed during my Europe trip. It was kind of terrible experience during this stay especially upon our arrivals. The reception staffs looks like discriminated us since we were checking in as a group and did not allow us to sit in some area in the lobby. After checked in and going into the room 313 but there was another guest inside which both of us were shocked in the room and made us be so embarrassed. We went down and questioned about it without any answers from the staffs. Juz gave another room for us and thats it . I guess it happened a lot in here so they dun care!
Breakfast area was at the ground floor and lot of variety food there. The staffs in the restaurants were so nice and welcoming which totally different with those reception staffs. The room was clean and large enough. The location is convenient as lot of shopping area and restaurants next to it. It would be a great place to stay at if the reception staffs could do better with their jobs

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amumu0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear guest, I am sorry to understand your group did not have the warm welcome we usually give our guests. We welcome groups and individual travellers from all over the world and that is actually what makes our hotel so special and our job the greatest. Please accept my apologies for the room mix up. I will investigate what happened as this should not be possible with the system we use and I will discuss your arrival experience with the front desk manager. I sincerely hope we may welcome you back, to improve your impression of our services. With kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews