We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pizza, Friendly Staff, Good Location”
Review of Very Italian Pizza

Very Italian Pizza
Reserve with
Very Italian Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 1,301 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wij zijn Very Italian Pizza, een onderneming met een missie. Namelijk de beleving, pure smaken en passie van de authentieke Italiaanse keuken te delen met onze gasten. Zowel voor een uitgebreide avond uit, als een kleine bite tijdens het shoppen of voor de film is V.I.P. the place to be! Gezellig in grote gezelschappen, of juist romantisch met z’n tweetjes, of je nu graag om 17:00u of 23:30u dineert, binnen of buiten op het verwarmde terras… Waar je voorkeur ook naar uitgaat, met echte hout-ovenpizza’s, verse pasta’s en zo veel meer wordt iedere avond bij Very Italian Pizza gegarandeerd een V.I.P. avond.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

Came here after touring the Markthal with our family. We had a large party (10 people) but were sat immediately with no issue. Unfortunately it was winter and cold out as they have a large and beautiful outdoor space that I would have loved to have eaten at. My one uncle requested that they make the fish pizza into a calzone for him, and the waiter was able to make this happen for him, which was a great touch. All the pizzas are thin crust and cooked in a hot stone oven. They were crisp and tasty and a great value (most are between 6 and 8 euros). We had wine, dessert, beers, and the total bill was still very reasonable. The waiter even gave us a free extra espresso to cap off the night! Great for families and young children.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajax1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 510 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Took my 2 teens for dinner around 8:00 on a Saturday evening. It was busy, but we were immediately seated. We ordered bread as a starter, 3 pizzas, beverages and tiramisu for dessert. Unfortunately our starter never came even after informing the waiter a second time. However, the pizzas and first round of drinks came quickly. The pizzas crust was really good, but the the sauce and toppings made the pizza taste average (skimpy).

Our waiter never checked on us after the runner delivered our pizzas. In fact, he disappeared until we saw him exiting the restaurant in his street clothes (his shift must've been over). We had to flag down another waiter to order a second round of beverages and again when we were ready for dessert. Their "homemade" tiramisu is best described as bland or flavorless. The final bill was €43 a relatively good deal for the quantity of food we ordered. I observed the runners that deliver food tables in the restaurant hustle, but most of the waiters are unable to multitask. Finally, considering the average quality of their food and the poor service we received, I will not return nor recommend this place to friends and family.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Klomper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We had one of the best pizza's outside Italy. The Pizza are made in a stone oven. The prices for food and wine are low for Netherlands standards. The service is excellent.The only negative point is that it is very crowded, which is not surprisingly considering the excellent price / quality.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We had dinner and were not disappointed at all. It was delicious. Went back for lunch the next day it was that good!!! Luckily for us it was the only place open when we arrived in Rotterdam at night On a Sunday and we got a table right away. The waiter was very helpful and the menu came in English. Can't wait for our next trip to Rotterdam to visit this restaurant again. YUM!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Matty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2015

We come here about once or twice a month to get take out pizza. They usually serve take out until about midnight. The pizza is very good and they are not a bad price.

The only complaint I have about the place, is that we once sat in to eat with the extended family. Ordering six pizzas, and four beers, and they would not give us tap water for the kids. I find that very annoying.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank twotonnetess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Very Italian Pizza also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Very Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing