We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,072
669
159
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
669
159
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset room erasmus bridge cruise terminal glass wall floor to ceiling windows modern design corner room view of the river great bar nice view coffee machine amazing hotel business trip breakfast buffet metro station an upgrade nice room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

What we did like:
Whole place met our expectations, can't think about anything that would annoy us. Definitely if you're visiting Rotterdam this hotel is worth to consider.

Very modern decor, spotless rooms, very comfortable bed.

What we think could get improved:
Parking price - 25 EUR per day
Breakfast price - 25 EUR per day per person
Annoying elevator that in most of the cases didn't work with our cards (we had two of them).

Specially price of breakfast is ridiculous.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939DanielA939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NhowRotterdam, Front Office Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Daniel A,

What a great review, thank you!

It is amazing to read that there is nothing you could think of that would annoy you and you enjoyed the comfortable bed.
The improvement points are helpfull too, thank you for sharing your thoughts about the rates and elevator.

We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Dorine Kool
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed many times in this nice and modern hotel. The look of the rooms is straightforward, fresh and modern. Some rooms have magnificent views over the city, although that view comes at a cost. The others just look into the neighbouring towers. There is a very nice bar and the breakfast is one of the best in Rotterdam.

However at several occasions I had issues that were unacceptable (reception and cleaning staff entering the room without knocking, late check out not respected) and despite discussing these issues several times with hotel staff and management, nothing changes so I won't stay here any more. Nice hotel, due to the lack of customer care a poor rating. The hotel is pricey as well, there are better price/quality options nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pvhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NhowRotterdam, Front Office Manager at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear pvhtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us, this will help us improve.

I am happy that you have enjoyed the magnificent views and the bar and breakfast. I am also glad you point out the improvement points, eventhough this should have been improved already since you mentioned them before to our management team. I am sorry this hasn't change, but I will assure you all employees will be aware of the procedures.

Please when you do decide to stay here again, send an e-mail to rotterdam@nhow-hotels.com.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

With kind regards,
Dorine Kool
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Not so crazy pink as nhow Berlin, but stylish, comfortable and modern. Amazing staff - frendly, organized, trained, qualified. Good food, nice sky bar with amazing view. Instructions - smart and snappy messages

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BeataM288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear BeataM288,

Thank you so much for the amazing score you rated your stay with nhow, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we really hope we can do this again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you have a new visit planned!

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice and big business-hotel by sea. Fantastic servces for meetings and conventions. Even for big groups (100persons). What a room with THE VIEW! You just open your eyes and let the sunrise light up your morning!! Nice walking distance to centrum over the brigde.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jani76K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear 265janik,

Thank you for visiting nhow Rotterdam and the great review you shared on TripAdvisor. Cool to read that nhow has left such a good impression. We always do our very best to offer our guests the best hotel experience and it is therefore a great compliment that you share your experience with us so enthusiastically. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have another visit planned.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This is my third time at Nhow Rotterdam. My last time. My advise is to skip this hotel. No hospitality at the 7th floor. Chaotic service and no hospitality. Read the feed back of the hotel to all of you who place feedback. They just don’t wanna learn:-) advise: in the opposite of this hotel ‘Room mate Bruno Hotels’ opened. They know what service is!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ErikJanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NhowRotterdam, Guest Relations Department at nhow Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear ErikJanK,

Thank you so much for visiting nhow and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to welcome you and your feedback will be shared with the concerned departments. We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have had during your stay.

With kind regards,

Team nhow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews