We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
129
125
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
125
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split level double shower former power station industrial building roof terrace xl room price quality water taxi tram line great hotel recommend this hotel room was large excellent breakfast mini bar the ground floor a great stay hotel new york
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Better interact with guests of they have suggestions for improvement. We had some negative interaction with employee at breakfast at Day 1. Day 2 was excellent so it was really the quality of staff that make the difference. Bathroom is nice but the room has no view on Rotterdam. Disappointing.Room is fairly overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebekkering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Trades on reputation for being cool but the rooms are totally average and the service is unfriendly and mediocre. View from the room? A brick building directly opposite. Definitely overpriced and needs a better raison d’etre. There must be better options.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a split level studio with floor to ceiling window. The whole room was incredible with a hip vibe, very modern and in keeping with Rotterdam. Free drink on arrival which is always a plus. All the amenities (although no safe). Great car park next door, easy to drive to. Only a short distance from the city centre. We also got the water taxi to the Euromast tower which is right next door, fabulous experience. Staff incredibly polite and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear OFord, thank you very much for your kind words and compliments!
With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Stroom is a very nice new hotel build in aan old power plant. We also liked the location in Rotterdam, a very spacious nog so busy Area in a big city. The breakfast is very good. We also visited restaurant Verhip close to the hotel where you can have a nice dinner and drink

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wimmozwolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Wimmozwolle, thanks for your compliments! With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

I enjoyed the splitlevel room very much, very wel done. The staff was very helpfull, even during the night when we came back late and they still wanted to serve us some drinks. The location is perfect; easy to reach by boattaxi and free parking during the night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psnelders2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear psnelders2018, thank you for your lovely compliments. Our staff love to serve our guests. We hope to see you another time in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Edwin & Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews