We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hospitality and food”

Restaurant Fitzgerald
Reserve with
Restaurant Fitzgerald is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,304 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$170
Cuisines: International
Description: Fitzgerald is an international fine dining restaurant, situated in the wonderful Oude Haven area. The restaurant opened in 2015 and is admired not only for the very comfortable contemporary interior, but als for the quality of the food and the wonderful selection of wines. The restaurant has been awarded a Michelin star in the Michelin Guide 2018. It also has ample private dining possibilities for your personal or business meetings. When the weather allows it you're invited to lunch or dine in the beautiful private garden, a rarity in the busy city centre! The kitchen is contemporary and also pays attention to fruits and vegetables. For wine lovers Fitzgerald is a gem with ample opportunities to either choose a wonderful glass or one out of the hundreds of labels available on the wine list. Ask one of our sommeliers to help you select the perfect wine for your dish. "Too much of anything is bad, but too much Champagne is just right"!
Restaurant details
Description: Fitzgerald is an international fine dining restaurant, situated in the wonderful Oude Haven area. The restaurant opened in 2015 and is admired not only for the very comfortable contemporary interior, but als for the quality of the food and the wonderful selection of wines. The restaurant has been awarded a Michelin star in the Michelin Guide 2018. It also has ample private dining possibilities for your personal or business meetings. When the weather allows it you're invited to lunch or dine in the beautiful private garden, a rarity in the busy city centre! The kitchen is contemporary and also pays attention to fruits and vegetables. For wine lovers Fitzgerald is a gem with ample opportunities to either choose a wonderful glass or one out of the hundreds of labels available on the wine list. Ask one of our sommeliers to help you select the perfect wine for your dish. "Too much of anything is bad, but too much Champagne is just right"!
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Worth the visit! Excellent wine and dine. Good location and atmosphere. Extensive wine list with both classic and new world wines.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 787roderickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 208 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Good place and nice atmosphere but not enough to stay for a drink after the food. The staff correct but not really friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank dcarolina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We has a 6-course tasting menu which was impossible to fault, each course differently delicious. The wine-pairings were spot on, introducing wines which otherwise we wouldn't have gone for, all perfectly explained by well-informed attentive staff. Delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaeltD7673FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We spent a week in the Netherlands and this was our last night and our only night in Rotterdam so I did lots of research to find a real treat. Overall we had mixed feelings. We've eaten in lots of fine dining restaurants so understand the concept of small portions, but these were especially tiny. We had the 6 course tasting menu and I was not particularly full by the end, and I have quite a small appetite. We also didn't know what was on the menu before they asked if we wanted a drink so that was a bit confusing. We generally prefer red wine so ordered a bottle, only to be told that it wouldn't match the food. It would be better to have a food menu first or options of wine that matched the food! We weren't told about the wine flight options so just picked a bottle. They then kept the bottle separate and topped us up, a pet hate of mine! The food was nice but we weren't that impressed, some of the combinations were quite out there and the space between courses varied. The setting is nice and the service friendly but the overall price seemed high compared to the overall dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burroontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great place, stylish and impeccable service. Unbelievable food combinations and nice atmosphere. Danny Gonsalez and his crew make sure you enjoy while doing business. One of Rotterdam’s great be it somewhat hidden gems.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Willem214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fitzgerald also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Fitzgerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing