We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a good location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Badhotel Scheveningen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Badhotel Scheveningen
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a good location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the location is great! You can walk to the beach and enjoy your time in one of the many cafes/clubs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmOmSplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    82
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
53
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eext, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel works with a cardsystem. When we arrived i saw that you have to pay for wifi so i put the i-pod in my bag and it stayed there until we left. Then on the day of departure it was stolen the only people who have access to the room is the staff. So people you have been warned to take all your valueble stuff out the room. The owner of the hotel A.P van IJzerloo doesn't take any responsebility for stolen properties, the best thing to do is don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Five days spent in Holland as part of a School football tour. The staff could not have been more helpful and the bar area was very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and evening meals were good but a bit pricey. The hotel is close to the sea and some pleasant shops and restaurants. The weather was poor when we stayed but I can imagine the hotel would be great for a beach holiday. Rooms were modern (but no minibar) and cleaned well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Nice location, OK staff. Nice lounge with a fireplace. Needed a place to work and dine on arrival, and the staff was helpful to make it comfortable.
The room was OK, twin bed. Nice bathroom. (The cups on the bathroom was not clean)
Access to internet had to be bought in the lobby. 1, hour or 24 hour, and I had to type a long access number at every login. Internet should be included in the room.

Some noise from the street at night, but I think I am a bit sensible to disturbances in general.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOlzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

I booked to stay 2 nights but thankfully only did 1.

The bed sank deeply in the middle and i woke with back ache. Room was not especially clean with barely vaccumed carped and hairs in the bathroom. It was phenomenally noisy from the road and the adjacent rooms - the walls are basically domestic chip board so TVs, conversations are constant. I was away all day so couldn't complain to staff and on coming back late was offered room at a friends spare bedroom. I didn't get to complain about the room at the right time and they were totally uninterested when i checked out having not stayed the 2nd night.

Dutch service is famously pedantic but avoid this hotel. It's definitely not cheap but it's a cheap offering. Others nearby are much cheaper and will probably give the same if not better quality accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlies265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

Great hotel, close to the beach and the bars/clubs.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms clean and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2009

A very basic hotel indeed..the rooms were quite dull and not very cheery..i stayed for a few days and opted to sleep late on 2 mornings..I placed the do not disturb sign on the door but was rudely awakened on 2 occasions to find the cleaning staff standing at the foot of my bed..most alarming..otherwise it was ok

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billy6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 km away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#12 of 24 in Scheveningen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 km away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#32 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badhotel Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badhotel Scheveningen

Property: Badhotel Scheveningen
Address: Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badhotel Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, flexibility and great service in a pleasant ambiance! We would like to welcome you as our guest. A short Holiday at the beach with friends or family, a crazy night out or a weekend of shopping! The Badhotel Scheveningen is your place to be(ach)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Badhotel Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badhotel Scheveningen The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing