We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well furnished, perfectly situated”
other travellers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
living area
living area
detail
the view (Plantijn and Moretus museum)
detail living room
master bedroom
detail
master bed room
2nd bed room
master bedroom
detail
kitchen
kitchen detail
kitchen
kitchen detail
bath room
bathroom detail
bathroom amenities: Molton Brown
bathroom
aplace antwerp building
aplace antwerp building
aplace antwerp building at night
De Vrijdagmarkt square at winter time
traditional auxion on friday
traditional auxion on friday
aplace antwerp building
de Vrijdagmarkt square at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lana S
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, well furnished, perfectly situated”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Could not wish for a better place to stay in Antwerp. Bedroom faces inner courtyard, Comfortable sleeper-sofa in the leaving room. Leaving room windows face a small square, there is a little noise from the cafe downstairs, but it closes early enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alicecOax...
oaxaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most fantastic apartment in Antwerp”
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I loved A Place, which is located on the coolest square in Antwerp. Karen is an impeccable and warm hostess who is always available for advice and suggestions. The apartment is very comfortable, beautifully decorated in vintage style and with many wonderful extras such as belgian chocolates, cookies and coffee. I will be going back as soon as I can !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion42
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely location, lovely owner..”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Karins most recent apartment with 2 friends. It is on the Vrijdagmarkt (Friday Market), very centrally located in Antwerp on a lovely square. The apartment itself is beautiful, lovely retro-style decoration. Very comfy bed, nice bathroom with rainshower, sleeper couch in sitting room. We loved the details! Bottles of water on the bedside, "Rituals" brand toiletries, espressomachine and all appliances you can think of in the kithchen. Dishes and other kitchenware in style. Lots of info on the city and its special restaurants, shops etc. All in all a very comfortable home away from home.
Karin recommended a few restaurants that we tried: the Bourla, great Paris-style brasserie, and Enfant Terrible, on a lovely square also. We had breakfast at the Zuiderterras, on the river, great for a weekend brunch!
Karin was very welcoming and we could feel she was proud of her place. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, little details!
Liked least: Narrow stairs..
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scy2347
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing retro home-away-from-home!”
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed for a few days in this gem of a b&b in Antwerp. Of the many apartment-turned-b&b's in the city, we chose this one for its prime location a stone's throw from the Cathedral, a perfect base for the classic tourist sightseeing. There is a bedroom with a good sized bed, a comfortable pull-out couch, a huge bathroom with a shower and a great big bathtub, a fully equipped kitchen ... and best of all, an amazing retro record collection (everything from Sylvie Vartan to vintage Michael Jackson and the Police) and record player and retro furniture and retro decor throughout. We had the pleasure of meeting Karin (and her sweet dog!) at the restaurant on the corner downstairs -- as charming as the apartment! We adored Antwerp and can't wait for our next visit back -- and will definitely be staying at Aplace again! (One thing to note -- the apartment is several floors up, and the stairs are winding and narrow, and there is no lift.)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: funky decor and lots of character
Liked least: the narrow stairs for carrying up your luggage!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing