We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
71
142
70
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
142
70
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral bells ear plugs are provided great location black walls glass box room overlooking the square bit noisy at night toilet room grote markt central location perfect hotel stayed one night bed was very comfortable old town interior design clean rooms small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 333 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We stayed one night in a 'white' room and the second night in a 'kathedral' room. These were identical in size but the mirrored wall in the kathedral room made it appear more spacious. I also really liked the painted ceiling, though the white room did have a nice coffee (Nespresso or similar - I can't remember exactly) machine which the nicer room didn't have.

The rooms both had a fabulous view of the cathedral and square and the hotel could not be better located. The bath and rainfall shower were really good and, although these are part of the bedroom itself (again lending to the feeling of more space in the room), there is a curtain which can be pulled for privacy if required. The toilet room is separate, of course.

We booked on a room only basis, so didn't eat breakfast here. However, the free coffee we were given whilst waiting for our taxi on our last morning was excellent, so I imagine the breakfast would be pretty good too.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, all of the girls on the reception desk were extremely friendly and helpful

Room Tip: I loved the 'kathedral' room but would be tempted to ask for a coffee machine in that room if I stayed again.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelO K, Director of Sales at Hotel O Kathedral, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear UKbadiabranca,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel. Hotel O Kathedral really focuses on a nice and comfy atmosphere, We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room with a kathedral view which is a must, the hotel is at the very heart of the old town in Antwerp, the location cant be bettered. Check in was smooth and simple, with easy instruction for the entry late at night. Lovely bar and breakfast seating in the square in front of the cathedral, although there were dozens of other eateries all around you. Amazing decor in the rooms with a mural painted on the wall behind the bed and a window bench to admire the view. Cheeky shower set up behind a glass screen in the bedroom, adds to the fun and quirky nature of the hotel. If travelling by car there are a number of car parks close to the hotel to choose from, there are also trams running nearby but most thing are within easy walking distance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 191hayleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelO K, Director of Sales at Hotel O Kathedral, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear mr. Hayleyl,
Thank you for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Stayed for one night (Thurs). The location is superb. We booked a Kathedral Room, so that solved the space issue most people have noted so far. The room was sufficient for two people, with a nice view onto the Cathedral. The windows did a decent job of keeping the noise out! The room was clean, and quirky.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a Kathedral Room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this renovated space sharing the square with the Cathedral. We liked the quirky touches decorating the bar/breakfast area and our guest room. Our guest room was comfortable, modern and sexy (glass walls between the bedroom and bathroom). Other amenities:

Included wifi was good.
Blow dryer.
Elevator.

The hotel offers breakfast for 14.5 euros--pretty much the going rate. Another option was an excellent artisanal bakery (Brood Spelen) across the Grote Markt and one block farther at Oude Beurs 23. Across from Brood Spelen, you will find an updated, self-serve laundromat.

The hotel is just steps away from the Grote Markt, Groenplaats and a plethora of good restaurants. Speaking of Groenplaats, this is where you will find safe, convenient underground parking.

Room Tip: The top floor, corner room has a skylight looking up Cathedral's steeple--no issue with the bells.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Terrible TINY box room in the attic with dire need of cleaning, I could write in the dust. Overpriced!!!! Nothing like the photographs on the website. Staff didn't reply to emails over early check in and didn't seem to have a clue what to do when we arrived. We were charged to check in early but the room was not cleaned to any standard. The whole hall way in the lobby was also in need of painting/cleaned up!! Not recommended!

Room Tip: Top tip - take another hotel!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annep188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews