We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Antwerp City Hotel(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$155
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$150
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$184
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
69
132
64
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
132
64
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral bellsgreat locationblack wallsspecial hotelroom overlooking the squarebit noisy at nighttoilet roomgrote marktcentral locationold townbigger roombed was very comfortabletop floorstaff was very friendly and helpfulinterior designperfect hotelclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

If you're tired of generic, boring, chain hotels then this is for you. Fantastic location, a warm (but non-intrusive) welcome and above all, character.

Okay so it's not perfect.....but that's the point...it doesn't try to be.

I stayed on a business trip but intend to return with my wife soon. Antwerp is delightful and Hotel O Kathedral is as quirky as the old town. Recommended!

Room Tip: Excellent town centre location opposite the cathedral.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsonstephen257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y7390UAjulied, Front Office Manager at Hotel O Kathedral, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Mr Johnson,

Thank you for your honest review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon.


Kind Regards,

kreusch Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Location can't be beat. You will need the ear plugs probably. Shower is not private (glass walls) which might be awkward if you are not traveling as a couple. Good wifi. Can't comment on breakfast, didn't try it. Friendly staff. Nice chocolate place directly next door.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TJRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

My wife, grand-daughter and I stayed at the Hotel O Kathedral for 2 nights one week and for one night the next week. We had the "Kathedral" rooms which faced onto the square and the cathedral which were very comfortable with air conditioning. Listening to the chimes and carillon from the cathedral was priceless. Some people may not like having the bath and shower in a glass cage in the bedroom, but, at least there was a blind to be drawn. Stepping into the bath may be difficult for people with limited mobility. The decor is very modern with lots of black walls and large murals, but I would question how the decor fits in with the 16th century cathedral. However, overall, we had wonderful and comfortable visits.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 186605Prawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelO K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel O Kathedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear mrs, mr, 18660 Prawns,

Thank you for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We have also rooms with shower for people with limited mobility.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at the middle of Antwerp next to the famous cathedral. The rooms are pretty small, but very modern with airco, wifi, ... . It is also worth mentioning that the service from the hotel was splendid.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelO K, Director of Sales at Hotel O Kathedral, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear mr. Adrien,

Thank you for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This little hotel is situated right next to the Onze Lieve Vrouw Kathedraal in Antwerp. You cannot get there by car but there is parking close by. Our room had an amazing view onto the cathedral. The room was neat and clean and the aircon was on when we arrived, which helped, as we arrived on one of the hottest days in Belgium, 32 degrees. There was a lift. Free wifi. Breakfast is served downstairs, with a good selection on the buffet. The best about this place is that it is right in the middle of town and everywhere you walk there are hundreds of little café's and restaurants with outdoor seating. It was a bit noisy at night, especially as there was a beer festival on the Friday night. The hotel offers ear plugs! The cathedral bells only start at about nine in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view onto the cathedral.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelO K, Director of Sales at Hotel O Kathedral, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear LDR2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel. Hotel O Kathedral really focuses on a nice and comfy atmosphere, so we're pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and the breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews