We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed two nights back in May of 2011. Well, everything was as they had advertized. Reached earlier than the expected check in time but had already called from Brussels....room was ready when we arrived and at no extra charge. The receptionists were very helpful and professional. Rooms were good and breakfast was lovely. Only one place to stay for us if we are in Antwerpen again :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathit156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear guest,
Maybe you wonder why but I love to read such comments and certainly on a Friday afternoon! We all love the boost of energy we get from positive feedback and hope to welcome you soon again. Our smile is for free! Have a very Happy Easter weekend! Kind regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    258
    104
    17
    3
See reviews for
63
259
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed in Astoria Hotel 4 nights in February 2012. The receptionists at the hotel were exceptionally kind, professional and friendly. I would like to take this opportunity to thank them for their work and for their help during my stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adylbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear guest,
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing this kind comment with the entire world! Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We, a Dutch couple, stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, in february 2012. Overall we are very satisfied. The room was ok; clean, big enough and the bed was big and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good. The location of this hotel is all right: less than 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and The Meir, The Cathedral, Grote Markt and river de Schelde are all within (reasonable) walking reach. The hotelmanager and personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotelmanager was even outstanding! When my wife became ill, she (the manager) was very kind and helpful. She showed real interest in my wife's state of health; on our day of departure she really took the time to talk to her (and me) and in this way she set my wife at ease. She even gave my wife a thermos with tea and a mug and we didn't have to pay for them! Well, that's what I call hospitality! When you go to Antwerp, the Astoria Hotel is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear guest, Thank you very much for these positive comments. I hope by now your wife is feeling much better and we truly hope to see you soon again in more healthy conditions! We can’t wait for the summer to start and meet you soon again! Warm regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had a big room, very big bed :-), bathroom with bad. It was just great, very friendly staf.
We realy enjoyed our stay and will go back that's for sure. Breakfast was more than okay it was super !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothé H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear guest,
You can’t imagine how happy we are when reading that the guest enjoyed his stay. We all do our best to please every guest of course, that’s our job! But getting positive feedback after checking out gives us an extra energy boost and puts a smile on all our faces! Thank you very much for choosing Astoria Hotel for your stay in Antwerp and please come back soon (with sunshine please) Kind regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I first visited The Astoria in October 2010, rated it highly, and chose it again on this visit. I was not disappointed at all. The experience was very much the same as the first (even had the same room!). Staff was again most helpful and responsive. Breakfast is typical but quite good. The property is clean, excellently situated a mere 8 minute walk from Centraal Station in the Diamond district. It is walking distance to the Meir, the Cathedral, and other interesting areas. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear guest,
Please come back soon for a third visit! We love to see happy guests coming “home”. We have many regular guests from the Diamond district and also regular tourists who feel home in Astoria hotel. The home feeling is a priority in our small hotel! Thank you very much and see you soon! Kind regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and found them to be accurate. The hotel is well located: 10 minutes walk from the station in a quiet side street. The walk to the old town is a pleasant 20-30 minutes, and there are plentiful buses and the trams are fun to ride on. The hotel is modern, comfortable, functional & clean. The room we had for four nights was large and warm (it was perishing outside). The buffet breakfast (included in the very reasonable room price) was good. The staff, including the manager, friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for these kind words! We love our job and when we get positive feedback we get an extra boost of energy which we can use during these cold days. We truly hope to meet soon again at “home away from home”! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Astoria Hotel for a weekend *Antwerp*
I have to say that the staff was amazing! especially LILIYA.
She was very helpful & friendly. she helped us in every way possible.
The room was very clean (every room has a bathtub), breakfast was nice served & u had plenty of choice (but no bacon), free internet in the room & lobby (great internet speed), the location is great (4 min away from the main train station Antwerp Central)

overall: This is a great hotel for an visit to Antwerp !

we (almost) stayed 1 extra day because of the friendly staff, a great hotel, & a beautiful city

Room Tip: Try booking room 504 Room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover Liliya is one of our 2 new receptionists. We do appreciate a lot to see her name in a positive review. She is indeed a nice hard working girl to be proud of! Hopefully we can welcome you soon again for that extra night!  Kind regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.1 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
799 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.6 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Antwerp

Property: Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Address: Korte Herentalsestraat 5 - 13, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Hotel Antwerp is ideally located in the the city centre across the road from the beautiful Stadspark. The historical city packed full of restaurants, bars and the famous diamond sector are located a short stroll away. Antwerp's central station and the most popular shopping area are less than five minutes away. This well regarded hotel is known for its soothing ambiance and impeccable service. With 66 well appointed bedrooms, the hotel offers an affordable base for staying in Antwerp, whether on a business trip, or a weekend break. We are pleased to announce that our hotel is now completely smoke free, smoking is prohibited in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms. Guests must go outside the building to smoke. Breakfast is available each morning The lobby is equipped with a 'Grab and Go' snacks and drinks machine. We offer FREE internet access in all guest rooms through the flat screen TV Great choice of international channels including CNN free of charge We have secure underground parking for a fee (subject to availability). Guests of the Astoria Hotel can avail of all the facilities at our sister hotel, the Leopold Hotel Antwerp, which is located just 2 minutes walk from our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astoria Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Astoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing