We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antwerp City Hotel(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$156
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$96
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$201
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
474
536
117
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
536
117
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness hotelmodern hotelexcellent hotelbusiness triprooms were very cleangood sizefree wifidiamond districtexcellent staytop floormain stationnespresso machinevisit antwerpminute walkreception stafflarge room
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Lindner, and although it had great reviews on TripAdvisor we didn't find it overly comfortable or welcoming. Nothing was done to excellence - it felt more like a student's hotel than a professional hotel, with the facilities and the standard of customer service.

We did love its location, opposite the entrance to the train station - that was very convenient for us. The room was large enough, and the foyer was well presented. The beds were firm, and not as comfortable as we like. We were given 2 single beds pushed together, and therefore 2 doonas. I found it cold in the night, and am not used to sleeping under a single doona (being tall, it wasn't large enough for me).

The main issue was that there was a loud hum in our room, which kept us awake at night. We called one of the staff to see if it could be addressed, and he announced that he always heard that hum on this floor (11th floor). He had only 1 other room to offer us, on the 4th floor, opposite the noisy ice-making machine. We declined, as it wasn't worth a room move only to have more noise issues.

We were surprised to find that the room service stopped when the restaurant closed, so we couldn't get snacks through the night. And in the morning, there was only 1 staff member on reception, so we had to go to the restaurant to get our own serving utensils in order to eat breakfast in our room.

So overall we found the accommodation adequate, but nothing lovely....and because of this, we would choose other options in future.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 11th floor if you are noise-sensitive.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015

I stated here 10 days for business trip. Hotel amenities maintain very well. Room is clean and comfortable. I like their breakfast. They provide many choice. The other option is beside of their hotel. Their is a organic bread shop which for fresh egg and bread also. Hotel restaurant food is delicious. Their dinner is nice and delicious. Area close to train station. Better go back before dark if you are lady since there is many sleepers/ sprinkle drunk people stay in train station. When you walk alone from train station to hotel, you may be in danger. Hotel overall is good. It should be a nice place when you stay in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this score. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015

It's hard to find something interesting to say about this hotel. The hotel is a bit of a modern eyesore, a glass and concrete uninspiring structure standing amongst other eyesore buildings in the diamond district. It seemed to be frequented by business types and company conference clientele. It's convenient for the station but not so convenient if you want to visit the central area of the city.
It's very clean, the rooms are large enough but uninspiring and boxy. Beds are large and comfortable. The bathroom well appointed.
The bar is comfortable and the staff helpful, The best thing about the hotel was the restaurant which served very good food; very useful as there is practically nothing else in the vicinity.
We were interested to note the fully armed soldiers patrolling around the local synagogue just down the road. But that was the only interesting thing about the area.
It tries but I would still rate this as a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sloopy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015

basic clean businees type of hotel.
i would not rate it 4 star.
rooms are a dull brown colour very uninspiring i would give it 3 stars.
the breakfast was not great and the staff totally disinterested in the guests.
our table was not cleared unless we asked them too and no one explained the buffet to us at all.
it serves its purpose but i dont think i will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KildareCian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2015

on this occasion I stayed in a standard room in the fond belief that when I arrived I could use my 'loyalty ' points to upgrade. This was not the case at all, they seem worse than useless. The wifi continues to be free but you need to put in the code every six hours, why? There is very little around the hotel in terms of sites or restaurants so it's always a good walk to fine anything of interest. The rooms are clean enough but the usual uninspiring decor and no extras in the bathroom, no robe or slippers, no shampoo other than some odd fixed bottle on the wall of the shower.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. The fact that we couldn't upgrade you was related to the occupancy of the hotel. It's true that you have to re-login on our wifi infrastructure after 6 hours we will do that to offer our guests the best connection what we have and to provide that unused connections are still online. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews