We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
63
131
101
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
131
101
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool coach trip visited this hotel modern hotel would definitely stay here again boiled eggs meats cheeses return journey salad bar and restaurant electrical outlets front of house yogurt austria design leger toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Its been two years since we last visited this hotel on a stopover on a coach trip and it is still a lovely hotel to stay in. It even has an outdoor pool which they were construction when we were last here. Stopped over on both the outwrd and return journey as part of a coach trip to Austria. It is an extermely modern hotel with an ecclectice mix of modern furniture and quirky things like swings for seats especially for younger guests all in one large open area of reception relaxation, bar and restaurant. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable with all mod cons. Food in the resturant is excellent well cooked and well presented. For me if its a stopover here then it has to be Black Aberdeen Angus Burger, fries, salad and sauces washed down with a fabulous Leffe Blonde. Breakfasts to the British traveller are limited to bacon and scrambled eggs or boiled eggs (self cook) didnt find a toaster to have toast. But for non hot food a good selection of cereals, yoghurts meats cheeses and breads.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saintee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Dimitrio Virone, General Manager at Novotel Wavre Brussels East, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive and detailed review of your visit to Wavre Brussels East Hotel.

We love to welcome returning guests and it is such a reward to know that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service and amenities.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes,

Dimitrio Virone, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Stayed here as part of Leger Tour on the way down and back from Austria and thought it was excellent. Rooms were nice, modern bathroom was lovely and the service was good. Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIWO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Dimitrio Virone, General Manager at Novotel Wavre Brussels East, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Biwo11.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

We appreciate you highlighting some of our lovely amenities and excellent service and can assure you that our team members enjoyed catering for your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Especially grateful for your recommendations for a return visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Wavre Brussels East Hotel.
Best wishes,

Dimitrio Virone, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Lovely food. Brilliant staff. Room was fabulous. Staff so helpful and friendly. Hope to return here in the future. Made a perfect end to my holiday. Very clean. Something for everyone

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Dimitrio Virone, General Manager at Novotel Wavre Brussels East, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for such a positive review.

It was such a pleasure to receive your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience with us and we appreciate your mention of the excellent service. It is great to know that our high standards met with your approval.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Kind regards,

Dimitrio Virone, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Really nice new place. We came to charge our car at the Tesla Supercharger and stayed for a while to enjoy a coffee and a beer. The place is nice, new, very clean. Staff is very friendly as well. Didn't try any food but the coffee is great.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Dimitrio Virone, General Manager at Novotel Wavre Brussels East, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Dear Jan,
Thanks for posting such great feedback on your time at Novotel Wavre Brussels East Hotel.

We work hard to serve the best coffee and service in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts paid off on your visit.

We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time!
Best wishes,

Dimitrio Virone, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Novotel have completely revamped the hotel (earlier Leonardo) and has a clean new look. Rooms are excellent. I should appreciate the way it has been done with limited room for large design make overs. I saw lot of EV charging stations and giving the signal of change from fossil fuel cars to EV's. For people from Asia it will be better if hotel management keeps a bigger bottle of drinking water. I noticed that the front reception is bit cramped with the bar behind. You can see long queues of guests wanting to check out. Cloak room should be more organized. Food menu for room or for dining need to be expanded. Excellent stay and enjoyed.

Room tip: All rooms have good view.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nksurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Maurine ALEXANDRE, Front office Manager at Novotel Wavre Brussels East, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our recent makeover. We are very grateful for your candid feedback which has helped us highlight areas for improvement and we will be considering all your comments very carefully.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brussels.
Kind regards,

Maurine ALEXANDRE, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews