We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
24
26
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotelfamily roomair concomfortable bedssupporttowelsreceptionistbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

After big and nice renovation, and 8 month later , this nice hotel is up and running with a daily nice occupations. The bar and restaurant with small dishes are available during 24 hours. All staff friendly and available for support.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisWavre, General Manager at ibis Wavre Brussels East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thanks again for your kind remarks, we appreciate them a lot! We hope to see you soon back here at ibis Wavre Brussels East! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The room was to accommodate three adults. The room did accommodate three adults. Luckily we did not have large bags. For a budget hotel, the amenities were reasonable without the bother of tissues in the room or the niceties of even a disposable shower cap. No kettle, tea or coffee. All could be purchased down stairs. I don't drink tea or coffee but do enjoy a hot chocolate mix with the aid of some hot water - no cups, no kettle, no teaspoon and frankly only a small table to hold the all essential jewellery we girlies tend to leave on a table of some sort over night. The bathroom was very tight on room, but sufficed for our short stay. The staff and breakfast were exceptional. Always a welcome, no matter the hour of the day or night. The breakfast was full of choice and very clean and well presented. Recently refurbished, we chose this one because of its proximity to our friends, residents of Wavre and very close to the hotel. It was clean and they practiced water saving practices of the towels, which we support whole heartedly, but because of the lack of space, the towels didn't dry, despite the warmer air of the room so a dry towel was not achieved until they changed them over. You get what you pay for and we were happy enough, just not used to such tight living quarters and the need to disappear downstairs for some hot water or purchasing a coffee. Just a short walk to the town centre was ideal for us, who really didn't want to challenge the "driving on the right side of the road" more than once a day and definitely not at night! Restaurants in the town were reasonably priced and the amount of English spoken was a great relief (our French is only passable). All in all a good stay, made better by the staff and the clean and tidy hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but there was very little traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisWavre, General Manager at ibis Wavre Brussels East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Linda,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you take the time to let us know what you liked and where we can improve!
We are glad that you had a good impression of the team and sorry that you didn't feel the space sufficient for you three travelling ladies, we will make sure to find some solutions for your next visit, please call us ahead of time and talk to Aurélie or Florian!
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon,
the ibis Wavre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

.. A very nicely located, peaceful budget hotel. Clean/comfortable & convenient.
.. City centre & market at walk able distance .. place for a pleasant evening walk.. Break fast is average bt service is excellent.. Economical & budget hotel for bag packers & deal seekers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaikishan_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

A 'family' room (for a 4yo and infant) was great as Ibis supplied a great cot, but loose electrical housing on the skirting and lots of hanging cables (design - bedside lights, flaw - tv cables) meant it was less than relaxing being on the lookout all the time! Amazingly comfortable beds but who puts twin single beds together as a double?? No chance of bringing the kids in with us... Some basic child safety precautions would help (slippery shower stall would benefit from a non-slip mat) - and pretty sure EU rules require no outlets in the bathroom - although there was no bath (in a family room?!) - just a shower. Fun. And if you're going to refurb the rooms, you should take out the old vent instead of just covering it in a bag and some tape..Cots could be supplied with an actual pillow, instead of a folded towel in a pillowcase...but overall clean, amazing food, wonderful staff, and given we were one of only 3 rooms occupied in the hotel, although we got put on the top floor, we had a great view (but perhaps move the desk so that it isn't under the skylight, which the 4yo tried to climb out of!). Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Booth;Ms.helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisWavre, General Manager at ibis Wavre Brussels East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Ms Booth,
Thank you for your review!
We are happy that you appreciated your stay and take your precious advise very seriously!
The team is excited to know that you felt welcomed and that you found they were wonderful :) we really try hard to improve on all areas and amazing food just made their day!

Let me also say that we inspect the rooms regularly and have safety checks, I will add the points you mentioned to the check-list. As you already mentioned the hanging lamps are designed like that for all new ibis Hotels, we will let the HQ know about it.

Hopefully we will see you back here for your next vacation in Wavre,
All the best,
Florian Zemanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

- The hotel staff are customer focused from the Manager, (Mr. ZEMANEK), the receptionist, the cleaning staff;
- Mobility challanged people can feel secure in the bathroom and toilet! Rare to say about hotels;
- Clean and smart throughout;
- Good Breakfast.
- I had 10 rooms for well travelled people and the general remark was of pleasant surprise at everything (Friends from U.S.A, U.K, France, Germany, Switzerland and Italy)
- The sound proofing is excellent as is the air conditioning;
-This hotel is 3*++ (not its official 3* rating)and definitely better than Dolce la Hulpe Brussels where I had stayed for 4 nights and incorrectly classed at 4*!
- I will be staying there in September again... and I would recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Any room is good!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fred2014759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisWavre, General Manager at ibis Wavre Brussels East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello!
Well, what can we say other than a big THANK YOU for such a great review!
We were happy to host you here and it was a pleasure throughout the weekend have you all at ibis Wavre. We are looking forward to welcoming you for many more stays to come!
Sincerely,
the ibis Wavre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews