We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
40
37
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
37
7
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds lovely hotel good size one night motorway breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Very convienient place for our overnight stop on the way to Austria. Very friendly and help staff. Clean rooms and all facilities comfortably provided. The breakfast served was standard continental and plenty of food available

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Dennis190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisWavre, General Manager at ibis Wavre Brussels East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for your review!
We hope you had a great time on Austria { our Manager's native country :) } and that you will stay with is again for your next trip.
Very best regards,
Florian & theSmileTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Arriving at 8 pm and having to work a room at 15°C is not pleasant at all. With a heating hardly working this is not a pleasant experience. Finally the guy at reception managed to find an electrical heater that solved temporary the problem. For 100€ without breakfast this is not a pleasant and expensive experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gustaaf V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

We only stopped here for one night while on a Leger coach tour but this hotel was delightful.
The porter carried all bags to our rooms and was very helpful.
The room was nicely decorated and of good size with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was a buffet and had everything you could wish for with eggs, bacon and sausage as well as the usual continental selection.
Would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank billie-the-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

I strongly recommend this place as it is conveniently near the motorway.
The staff is superfriendly and they even gave me some first aid kit.
The breakfast was perfect for only 15€!
I never had such an amazing breakfast for such a price.
The only drawback is the noise when you sleep with an open window.
But there is aircon, no sweat!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank krokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We book a room for mobility challenged people. The place is nice for a 3*. Its staff are polite and service focused. The hotel is nice clean. The hotel manager, Mr. Zamaneck and his staff are helpful. Not far from the Autoroute. The breakfast is nice and simple. We stay there 3 to 4 days a time every 2/3 months on personal visits.

Improvements that I have suggested: The grab bar from the toilet to shower area (the grab bar in toilet is not enough), a bedroom zimmerframe since there is little to support moving around. Next visit is in a week.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fred2014759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews