We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
13
8
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
13
8
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

On less than 10 km from Brussels, in the center of Wavre, this old building is brought in very good shape with still aspects reflecting its authenticity. The host was very friendly, breakfast simple but well taken care of. If you are going out in or near Wavre this is an excellent "home" for couples :-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016

I booked here because it was only a few minutes from the office where I needed to be for a meeting. My room had no windows (unless you count a skylight, sort of) but I didn't exactly stay there for long periods of time. Slight Middle Eastern vibe in the common areas. The wifi worked well. I decided not to get the 10€ breakfast (it seemed to be little more than pastries, cereal, and fruit, though I don't know for sure) and the check-out person took it off my bill without an issue. There was a sign on the bathroom door warning that the steam from the shower might set off the smoke detectors, and I think someone had that happen when I was there, which was pretty annoying! Security wasn't great - the front door was open most of the day and so was the door to the corridor with the rooms, so anyone could have strolled in.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SaraRichardsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Good location. Cost effective. Frustrating that there was a small mistake with my booking. (2 people for 2 nights and one for 3 instead of the other way round) apparently this was completely un-resolvable. No extract fan in the bathroom, and no heating worth speaking of. Otherwise a lovely place.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Hotel is full of character and not your vanilla chain type at all. Wooden uncovered floors does add noise though, but that is what you get with the charm. Free parking out back and had wifi in the room. No window to see out of as they were set up high and had to use a pole to pull the blackout blind down. Still far bit the light through the smaller window that had been thinly painted. Was disappointed that no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gojeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located directly in the city center and offers a free parking space (which might have been difficult otherwise). The rooms are not too big with small windows, but clean. Breakfast was included.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews