We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service ”

La Brasserie de Bruxelles
Ranked #800 of 4,096 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$19 - US$46
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The new concept for La Brasserie de Bruxelles has arrived! We are now a Croatian restaurant, still located at the same wonderful location. Try a wide selection of Croatian delicacies, including exquisite wines from various regions of Croatia. Book your place now :)
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

We had moulles&frittes and entrecôte. Both was very good. The service was very good. We liked the venue. The backgroundmusic was call and not too high.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 878atleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017

I knew that sitting down in the main square is going to be expensive, but our experience here was worse than I expected. Although the draught beer was good, the chips were (a) very few in quantity, and (b) the worst quality chips we ate during the whole of our stay in Belgium, home of the chip! They were served in a cardboard cone - what a disappointment.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alcabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Maybe the fact the restaurant is somewhat outside the tourist area has an impact on the prices. But it is not acceptable to pay 5,50€ for a half liter bottle of water and 30€ for a bottle of Côte du Rhône. The desert menu looks like a pizzeria desert menu but not at the same price.
I am still wondering why you cannot get tap water in Belgium.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gilles_DG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

It was good food, nice service, nice wine, good location and good local food. Very near to the Palace Square.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is very well located, both for outside (nice terrace) as inside (quite cosy) eating, downtown Brussels at a quiet lovely square (with several restaurants).
Menu is elaborate and offers a large variety of dishes. There are also suggestions of the day.
The atmosphere at the restaurant felt somewhat lacking the right energy (whatever that might be and however difficult it is to describe!).
The food was ok but ...
The asparagus soap (with croutons) was good but came in a rather small portion.
The vegetable tempura was too greasy/oily and we find it was more a starter than a main dish. The portin was truly not generous enough for a main dish (15 EUR)
The chocolate mousse was excellent.
Prices are midrange, but we felt it was quite expensive for what we had.
Service is very friendly and efficient.
Not sure I'll go back, although once we had great artichokes there and I feel like I want to give it another try...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank OlivierFromBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie de Bruxelles also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to La Brasserie de Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing