We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge and tasty salad”
Review of L'aubette

L'aubette
Ranked #120 of 4,099 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The salads were tasty and huge. You really can get full with them, especially because they also contain potatoes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Attila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

It was really great and tasteful! Plates cost between 9 and 15 eu each. I do suggest to order the Quiche of the day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jaimev1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing salad and a nice staff with a fast service. I ordered l'aubette du chef. It was a complete and satisfying lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Go there for the salads. Huge portions, my favorite is the Salmon/avocado one. Great food for a great value. Friendly service which is rare in Brussels. Decoration is boring and the seating is average. They don't take reservations for 2 people, but we always find seating. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kas_Bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We come here almost every week for the antique market. We always take a breakfast ‘ptit dej complet’. Good, quick and friendly service. Home made fruit juices, every time we get another fresh jam and home baked bread. The parma is by far the best of the entire breakfast. A real quality delivering restaurant with real intrest in the customers’s satisfaction. The Interior is lovely as well. We’ll keep comming here time and time again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'aubette also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to L'aubette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing