We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burger in St.Catherine touristic square”

Comptoir Be Burger St Catherine
Reserve with
Comptoir Be Burger St Catherine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #294 of 4,098 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Description: Enjoy a flavorful lunch or dinner with an impressive variety of drinks in a great atmosphere! Tons of good beers and absolutely outstanding burgers & fingerfood! We are located in Wemmel - just next to the highway and open 7/7! Be Burger forms the innovative bridge for this inspirational palette and creative cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a flavorful lunch or dinner with an impressive variety of drinks in a great atmosphere! Tons of good beers and absolutely outstanding burgers & fingerfood! We are located in Wemmel - just next to the highway and open 7/7! Be Burger forms the innovative bridge for this inspirational palette and creative cuisine.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Visited august 2018; the place is well-located in touristic St.Catherine square; there are many restaurants all around, sunday evening there were quite few seats available (outside in the square). The burger is really very good (the best i tasted in Bruxelles) and price is ok in such touristic place (burger around 15€, beer around 7€). Give me a + if this was helpful for you.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripadvitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 163 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Average ... nothing special. Make sure you dont be seated under the trees (outdoor) as this area is full of insects

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ALHARETHPETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the Brussels burger and fries! It was very tasty! Would eat there again! Price was good too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Asked if they had a vegetarian burger. They said yes so we sat down. Took forever to get the menues so had to go and ask for them. Once we got the menues there wasn’t a vegetarian BURGER, it was just portobello mushrooms. The menu didn’t say anything else about what was on it. Don’t like portabello (if I order a burger I expect a burger, not mushrooms stacked on top of eachother). Ordered anyway since there where five of us and everyone was already seated and superhungry. Waited forever for our drinks to arrive so had to go and ask for them. When we finally got our food the ”vegetarian burger” was just around five layers of portabello between hamburgerbread. Gave it away to a homeless person. Would never ever put my foot here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AlexandraJonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seba d, Propriétaire at Comptoir Be Burger St Catherine, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je pense que vous vous trompez d'établissement.
C’est impossible que cela vienne de chez nous, la carte est très explicite, et nous ne mettons pas autant de champignon dans nos burgers.

Bien à vous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

The title says it all. I don’t think I have ever eaten à Caesar salad like that.
There was hardly anything to eat, little salad, little chicken and the bread sticks were super dry. I had to ask for more sauce. I was done with my salad in less than 5 minutes and left very hungry.
I know it’s a burger restaurant but you have the ingredients you put in the burgers to make a great Caesar salad.
I don’t usually leave negative comments but I felt ripped off and left hungry. Sorry !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank florencev198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comptoir Be Burger St Catherine also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Comptoir Be Burger St Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing