We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Its in a good location. Many shoping malls and locations are around to this place. its almost a center of brussels. from hotel to airort took only 25 min. great exp.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudhansupatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    523
    101
    25
    15
See reviews for
248
481
77
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, LA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This apartment was perfect for me. The location is a few blocks from Central station and right on a main street. There is plenty of shopping in the area and several grocery stores which came in handy for cooking obviously. The staff was very nice and helpful. The apartment was very clean. The elevator worked well. Overall, even though it was on a main street, it was very quiet. My apartment was located on the 5th floor. It came with a microwave, small refrigerator, stove top and sink. The toilet and shower were in separate rooms, but each had its own sink. The double bed pulled down over the sofa. I stayed for eight nights. My only complaints were that I received only one roll of toilet tissue (went to the front desk to get more) and two towels (found the service's stash and just took more). They only offered to clean the room once during my stay, which they made clear at the beginning when I reserved the room. I passed up the opportunity because my room wasn't dirty and I was checking out the next day. There is wired internet in the room and wifi in the lobby.

Room Tip: Some people didn't like having a room in which the window opened up into the attached mall. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calamaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel was in a really good location for a city break. Museums, tourists sights and transport links are within easy walking distance. A day trip to Bruges is very easy to do from Central Station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I travelled for business and I had to travel to suburbs. This hotel is ideal for person who needs a prompt access to transport. Tram station with a lot of lines is just under the hotel building (yes, tram are underground in the center of Brussels).

Also it is the center so in the evening it was very easy to walk to main attraction (Grand Place. Manneken pis, Cathédrale Saints-Michel-et-Gudule de Bruxelles and so on).

Hotel room was very clean. It is absolutely quite even if you have windows to the street. Kitchen is very small but I was surprised that they managed to install everything you need into it. There was even a dishwasher.

The only disadvantage was a very slow internet while on the first day (Sunday) it was ok. I wrote about this in the check-out questionnaire and the week later the management wrote me an email that they had been upgrading the system on the week I stayed in the hotel. So maybe it is true, and Internet speed is ok now.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchelo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.5 km away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#29 of 199 in Brussels
2,822 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Grand Place

Property: Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Address: Boulevard Anspach 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing