We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic wine bar”

Le Wine Bar des Marolles
Ranked #20 of 4,152 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$44
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cosy restaurant in the area of flea market. Qualitative food ( meat, fish, veggies,dessert). Most od our products are comming from small local producers. We also have a great selection of organic but also classical wines. See you soon!
Reviewed June 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I shared a charcuterie board for dinner and had two glasses of wine each. The wine selection is great and the food was filling and delicious. Service was also good. We would eat there again. I would recommend a reservation on Friday evenings as the restaurant was full when we were there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nicola_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2016

Food is typical Belgian but quality was just average, wines were good. In the old part of Brussels, close to flee market.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiaVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Excellent service, great products wonderfully cooked (slow food)! The Chef came twice to enquire about our experience and comment on what we were eating but without being intrusive. We will be back, for sure!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DJSKAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Nice, cosy place in an old Brussels style. The service is efficient, rapid with clear explanations. The food was fine; there is a sufficient choice except for fish and sea food. Portions are correct for ladies, may be "on the edge" for big eaters (sorry for the "cliché"…). The only negative point is the noise by - mostly - groups around us. No problem for a diner with a group of colleagues but probably not the most romantic place to declare your flame to your partner. Unless, maybe, if you get of the few tables at the end (kitchen side) of the room…

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Staffs are very accommodating and friendly. Wines are perfect! Foods are excellent. Cozy ambiance. A must-visit restaurant in Brussels.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Cynara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Le Wine Bar des Marolles also viewed

 

Been to Le Wine Bar des Marolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.