We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dining experience in Brussels”
Review of O-Restaurant - CLOSED

O-Restaurant
Price range: US$27 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to this restaurant for our 6th anniversary. The decor is sober and cosy and the food was exquisite. The washrooms are very clean and the service is impeccable. If you are in Brussels you have to stop by this place.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0n1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

In the buzzy area of Chatelain one usually ends up in a bistrot or one of the classic fake italian spots and invariably ends up being disappointed. While this O Restaurant is not particularly attractive (it does not have that "bistrot" feel and was rather stuffy when we first walked in) the food experience is quite a big surprise. We were able to eat comfortably at a high table outside, waited by the charming and friendly chef's wife and went from surprise to surprise. The food was delicious and innovative. Pricing very reasonable. Service not only with a smile but also from the heart. The chef came to meet us and we discovered that he worked in the best hotel in town (the Amigo) and decided to buy this place as it was - changes to decor are afoot as soon as the place finds its clientele but for now this is a great place for lunch or dinner in an area of standard disappointments.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tortellini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was there for a business dinner. Despite the restaurant being totally empty (we were the only three customers inside, it felt rather weird). the overall experience was good. We had the menu suggested by the chef, and we were not disappointed. The food was good, the pairing with wines excellent, and the price within reason.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2012

These people put a touch of passion to every plate. Fantastic ingredients, tastes and food presentation! They know what they're doing and they are doing it well!
I would definitely recommend you to visit this restaurant if you don't want to miss a great gourmet-experience.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MissIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went because of the many good reviews published on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Small place, run by a couple, with a minimalistic/trendy decoration. We chose the "les yeux femes" 3-courses menu. Everything was good/very good. Only the amouse-bouche they offered us was creative but nothing special. the other 3 dishes were consistently good. They seem to use a lot the technique of cooking at low temperatures, which makes meat very tender and juicy. Bill was reasonable. I will go back.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank francois g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O-Restaurant also viewed

Woluwe-St-Pierre, Brussels
Uccle, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing