We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Seafood ”
Review of The Lobster House

The Lobster House
Ranked #5 of 4,099 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

This was a great restaurant that me and my girlfriend found online and wanted to give a try.

The alcohol list was quite expensive so we both decided to go for a coke instead which was nice.

For starter we shared the Garlic Shrimp was fantastic. The shrimp were very large and a generous portion was given, we particularly liked the garlic butter that came with it.

For Main we went for the Seafood paella. When it arrived it look very appetising. The Paella was packed with muscles, clams, prawns, calamari rings and lobster. We were very impressed and found it tasty. My only comment was that it got cold quite quickly.

The staff were very friendly and attentive.

Overall a lovely little place.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank joshalangunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 659 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

The portion was quite large and the seafood was quite juicy. Quite tasty and better than the usual seafood Spaghetti! Service was good as well

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Benny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

I’m falling in love of the food here, more than my BF! The seafood is so fresh, I’m like a happy swimming in ocean!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank TsenHsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I visit in the beautiful city and have our best meal in The Lobster House, it's perfect ending of our trip in Brussels.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank claire7019116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Big portions and extremely delicious. Two dishes fed three very hungry mouths. Waiters are friendly and helpful. Beautiful and lovey restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobster House also viewed

 
 

Been to The Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing