We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open”
Review of Maxburg

Maxburg
Ranked #807 of 4,099 Restaurants in Brussels
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

The place burned Monday night (June 25, 2018). The owner says she will open again as soon as possible, but it will probably be a couple of months before the building is ready again.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank macviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Schnitzels are always great! Plenty of other dishes to choose from. Very good beer and wine too. Service very fast and friendly

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DagmarK298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Always nice at Maxburg. Great tarte flambees, wonderful schnitzels, yummy Bratkartoffeln, delicious asparagus, lovely Austrian Zeigelt wine from Burgenland. We love it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank macviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

I had lunch here and had the Schnitzel with Onions. First they bring a little salad which is the perfect size, not too big not too small, just as I was finishing the salad the main arrived. The schnitzel was perfectly cooked with potatos and fried onions. The service was very fast and the waitress was German but spoke English and French. Only down side is the restaurant is a little small but not too cramped to put you off. Price is normal for this area, €33 for 2X Salad, 2X Schnitzel, and 2X drinks. I shall definitely be returning.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank JonasBlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

I have visited Maxburg several times over 10 years, always for a Schnitzel and have never been disappointed. Needless to say, I ill go again; I don't have much experience of other dishes though. I recommend an Erdinger (bière bavaroise) with the meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Domi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maxburg also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Maxburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing