We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Hotel, Great location"”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #50 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
WESTON SUPER MARE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Hotel, Great location"”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from a Windsor weekend bed and breakfast break staying at the Royal Windsor Hotel in Brussels. Their web site described the hotel as luxurious and elegant and this it certainly was . Our bedroom was everything we could have wished for with an extemely comfortable bed complete with outsize pillows.
Breakfast was an absolute treat, beautifully presented with a fantastic choice and very attentive staff.
Definitely an hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MISCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    948
    426
    170
    117
See reviews for
253
1,100
152
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We needed a quick, convenient hotel in Brussels with easy access to the train station. Our google search placed us here. Lucky us. This place was beautiful, clean and nicely appointed. The room was European, meaning small, but again very attractive. I found the staff formal, but not unfriendly. Close proximity to the square, museums, and other attractions allowed us to enjoy our short time in the City. A note on price, we went through one of the hotel websites and received a rate that was well below the rate when we called directly. I would recommend this place and would return when next in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKennaElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown,pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

As others have said the staff is a bit aloof, but they were very helpful when pressed. We were able to get a smoking room , which always makes my wife's stay much more relaxing. I understand the need to keep interior public spaces and most of the rooms non smoking but I'll never understand why smoking guests cannot be accomodated too. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, however they kept taking our dirty glasses without replacing them. And in 7 days I had to ask for replacement coffee packs 4 times. Ice was only accessible through room service, but there was no charge for the ice. The hotel is very convienient to The Grand Place, train station and many cobblestoned streets lined with cafes. Overall it was a good experience, but if we go back I'll probably look for a different hotel, but I won't rule out a second visit to this one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newbury, berkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I was quite concerned about our stay at this hotel after reading some of these reviews, I really shouldn't have worried. This hotel was fantastic, the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful just what I would expect from a 5* hotel, we had a upgraded room on arrival, the location was perfect and the rooms very well appointed, the decor is not dated it is in keeping with the hotel, you wouldn't go to The Ritz and complain about it being dated, would you!?! I would like to thank the staff for making my first stay in Brussels a great experience, I will be back and I will definitely being staying at The Royal Windsor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimboomba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was a nice hotel facilities wise but, we found the staff there quite pretentious. The rooms were great and it was located close to the square. I wouldn't stay there again due to the rude staff who thought they were more important than there clients

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here three nights for a bargain price found at Booking.com. Splendid and central hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theinternaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here on a whistle stop tour on our 3rd visit to Brussels. On arriving at the hotel I was impressed the the public areas, beautiful flower arrangements etc. However, on approaching the desk we were met by Natasa, no welcome smile, in fact she didn't smile the whole time, she couldn't find our booking so went off to check the fax machine, and then continued to look for our booking on the system, eventually she gave us the key and off we went to find our room helped by a friendly porter. The rooms are as previous guests have stated tired, throws on the beds were soiled although sheets and towels were clean.
We left for dinner ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant opposite the sports bar and returned to the hotel about 10.30pm, asked if we could have 2 wine glasses to take to the room and were told to contact room service!! On check out we were met again by Natasa, still no smile. Really unless you need a hotel that close to the station, then stay at the Brussels Marriott, yes it will cost you a little more but you'll leave feeling like you've had a wonderful break and treated with respect. Brussels is one of my favourite destinations!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank datwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,289 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 km away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#79 of 199 in Brussels
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 km away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing